Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel very close to Helsinki

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The modern, clean facilities, coupled with the peaceful location, yet within easy reach of the city.
I chose this hotel based on closeness to the city without having to pay city centre prices. It has a lovely peaceful location on a wooded peninsula. Initially I wasn't sure that I had found the right building as the signs referred to a Finnish Swedish Cultural Centre which indeed it is, set up as a hotel and conference centre. I travelled there by bus from Kamppi bus station in Helsinki which takes less than 10 minutes along the motorway heading west towards Espoo. The stop for Hanasaari can be a little hard to spot for a first time visitor so it is worth asking the bus driver to point it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan Laisen from Denmark

In beautiful nature, still close to Espoo busines

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice positioned Hotel, beautiful view from the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BusinessTraveller from UK

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location on own 'island', interesting place with art gallery and sculptures outside, comfortable if not luxurious rooms (typical Scandinavian - wood and pale colours), very convenient for work in Espoo. Bit far to Helsinki city centre to walk and taxis can be expensive but is a bus apparently. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Durham

bread buffets gallor

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a really hard year working long hours and the hotel was perfect in every way. Our only trouble now is can we find a hotel as good on our next holiday? The rooms were a good size, the beds were great, the breakfasts were amazing and the amenities were just what we needed. The setting of the hotel had fantastic views and it was easy to travel in any direction, wether it was bus or car. If you need a good hotel this is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Uzih from Uk

Nice hotel but not central Amazing breakfast!!!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, clean, bidet in the toilet (holla). It has a bus stop just outside and it costs about 4€ to get to the center. Oh how could I forget?? The breakfast which was included with the room was AMAZING!!! Fresh smoothie and local dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva from London

Overnight business stay

Posted Apr 20, 2012
I had a one night stay here prior to a meeting in Tapiola on the following day. The hotel is between Helsinki and Tapiola, just off the main route 51 but far enough away from it to be quiet. Pleasant location by the sea, somewhat isolated but close enough to Tapiola for a reasonably energetic person to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Manchester

Basic but lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 9, 2011
I stayed here because it's near to where my meeting was the next day. The room I stayed in was basic, but as I was only there for the few hours I slept, it worked out OK. The hotel is situated on a little peninsula with lovely strolls if you have time or daylight. Breakfast was fine.