Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am so enjoy there

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It's so good because it is the first time visit Helsinki so, when I used this Hotel and I was happy there . I prefer people to stay at this Hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Haven Hotel, Helsinki

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location - view - food - service
Cons: The lift needs its sound dampened as you can hear it during the night and very much when it is busy early in the morning.
Lovely hotel right on the harbour near all the attractions. Good food and service (although not very friendly but very organised) - very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel with good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms are of good standard, wifi is free and the staff are very helpful.
Cons: Well, booze costs an arm and a leg in Finland but there's nothing the hotel can do about that.
Location: Very central with access to the main sightseeing attractions.
Hotel Haven is a boutique hotel right in the centre of Helsinki. It's right on the harbour with easy access to sightseeing tours, restaurant, sights and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to the fish market and waterfront (the back entrance of the hotel is on the waterfront side). You can walk everywhere.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and great location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff The room The friendliness The location
Location: Some great restaurants nearby for example Aino which I thoroughly recommend for the food and atmosphere
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The room was larger than expected, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It's location is perfect as it's a few minutes to the harbour and the town centre. You can get a ferry from the harbour to the sea fortress which is definitely worth a visit. I took my husband here for his birthday and we would definitely return as we had such a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff The room The friendliness The location
Location: Some great restaurants nearby for example Aino which I thoroughly recommend for the food and atmosphere
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The room was larger than expected, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It's location is perfect as it's a few minutes to the harbour and the town centre. You can get a ferry from the harbour to the sea fortress which is definitely worth a visit. I took my husband here for his birthday and we would definitely return as we had such a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice hotel. Close to market square.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I arrived before the time for checking in. My room was ready. I was welcomed. The breakfast is v. Good. Bread is fresh. Fruits are fresh. Nice atmosphere. V. Peaceful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was friendly but not over-familiar. The staff were very polite and service in both the hotel itself and its restaurants were excellent.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was high quality but limited in choice
Location: The location is right next to the harbour with entrances front and rear. Trams, ferries and trip boats to the islands just 5 minutes walk away.
A long weekend for two, our third visit to Helsinki but first at this hotel. The hotel's mission is to make guests feel at home, and they achieve this very well. We ate in their Havis restaurant on two evenings, the food menu description does not do justice to the presentation and taste which were first class, probably Michelin star style. All staff spoke fluent English and greeted us with a "good morning" or suitable phrase. The room was very well equipped (B&O TV) and the bathroom was also good. The bar spirits selection has to be seen to be believed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice Hotel close to sea

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, newly designed and clean rooms
Location is perfect. Very close to major must see places and shopping distrinct. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent but expensive.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything but especially the comfort, the breakfast and the central location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities could be provided in the rooms without asking guests to pay for them. Hotel bar wine prices are prohibitive.
Location: Everything is handy - trams, ferries, buses, shopping, eateries historic places, Hop on Off Bus and the marvellous Fazer Café.
The Hotel Haven is so central that literally everything is close at hand. Although not cheap it is well appointed, beautifully furnished and provides guests with an absolutely magnificent breakfast. Should the weather prevent you from stirring too far from base for the evening meal there are 4 good choices within a few paces of the hotel's rear entrance - Sundmanns Krog is definitely to be recommended. Although the luxurious nature of the hotel does stretch budgets it is almost worth it - I find it difficult, however, to understand the mean spirited nature of an upmarket establishment that provides you with a kettle plus cups and saucers but asks you to pay for a tea/coffee pack. Bizarre!