Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to the fish market and waterfront (the back entrance of the hotel is on the waterfront side). You can walk everywhere.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and great location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff The room The friendliness The location
Location: Some great restaurants nearby for example Aino which I thoroughly recommend for the food and atmosphere
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The room was larger than expected, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It's location is perfect as it's a few minutes to the harbour and the town centre. You can get a ferry from the harbour to the sea fortress which is definitely worth a visit. I took my husband here for his birthday and we would definitely return as we had such a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff The room The friendliness The location
Location: Some great restaurants nearby for example Aino which I thoroughly recommend for the food and atmosphere
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The room was larger than expected, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It's location is perfect as it's a few minutes to the harbour and the town centre. You can get a ferry from the harbour to the sea fortress which is definitely worth a visit. I took my husband here for his birthday and we would definitely return as we had such a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice hotel. Close to market square.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I arrived before the time for checking in. My room was ready. I was welcomed. The breakfast is v. Good. Bread is fresh. Fruits are fresh. Nice atmosphere. V. Peaceful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was friendly but not over-familiar. The staff were very polite and service in both the hotel itself and its restaurants were excellent.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was high quality but limited in choice
Location: The location is right next to the harbour with entrances front and rear. Trams, ferries and trip boats to the islands just 5 minutes walk away.
A long weekend for two, our third visit to Helsinki but first at this hotel. The hotel's mission is to make guests feel at home, and they achieve this very well. We ate in their Havis restaurant on two evenings, the food menu description does not do justice to the presentation and taste which were first class, probably Michelin star style. All staff spoke fluent English and greeted us with a "good morning" or suitable phrase. The room was very well equipped (B&O TV) and the bathroom was also good. The bar spirits selection has to be seen to be believed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice Hotel close to sea

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, newly designed and clean rooms
Location is perfect. Very close to major must see places and shopping distrinct. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent but expensive.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything but especially the comfort, the breakfast and the central location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities could be provided in the rooms without asking guests to pay for them. Hotel bar wine prices are prohibitive.
Location: Everything is handy - trams, ferries, buses, shopping, eateries historic places, Hop on Off Bus and the marvellous Fazer Café.
The Hotel Haven is so central that literally everything is close at hand. Although not cheap it is well appointed, beautifully furnished and provides guests with an absolutely magnificent breakfast. Should the weather prevent you from stirring too far from base for the evening meal there are 4 good choices within a few paces of the hotel's rear entrance - Sundmanns Krog is definitely to be recommended. Although the luxurious nature of the hotel does stretch budgets it is almost worth it - I find it difficult, however, to understand the mean spirited nature of an upmarket establishment that provides you with a kettle plus cups and saucers but asks you to pay for a tea/coffee pack. Bizarre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel, good location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding. Really a great way to start the day. The hotel was small enough that the breakfast area was not overly crowded.
Cons: The "King" beds are actually just two smaller beds pushed together. This was not the best. The hotel could use a full time concierge.
Location: Excellent location near ferries and major sites. 10-15 min walk from station - try to walk on Pohjoiseplanadi w/ luggage to avoid cobblestone streets
Our stay at Hotel Haven was excellent. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The room was very quiet, and we had no noise issues, which is always a concern when not staying at a "major chain" hotel. Good blackout curtains. Bathroom was nice and high end toiletries were provided. Blow drier / iron in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Close by the pier where the market is. The staff are very nice, and interiors are great. You can rent a bike in the summer with no charge. Overall a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC area

Delightful!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful, comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Location: The location was terrific! Close to everything.
There was construction on the street surrounding the hotel, so at first, I was a little dubious, since it didn't look so great from the street. However, it was lovely in every way! The hotel interior was very lush, as was my room. The bedroom and bathroom were large, the bed comfy and the service exceptional.