Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely hotel - stayed there many times. Three things still surprise me: 1. No free WiFi / it's just annoying to mess with buying access 2. The front desk staff often don't speak Swedish, and I often have Swedish guests 3. The bed duvets are so very summer thin, which my Spanish fiancee strongly dislikes The latter two are on par for top Finnish hotels, so perhaps I should not be surprised about them. I really like the hotel, and would so like to give it full 5 stars. And I will definitely be back there soon again, and may I can next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Kamp was everything we expected and more

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: The location is unbeatable, right on the esplanade only steps from the market square and the Senate square.
This is a wonderful hotel with a rich history. We wanted to feel the history as well as enjoy a great hotel experience. The Kamp has done a good job preserving the look and feel of the historic hotel yet adding modern touches such as luxurious bathrooms. Our room was super clean, which we expected in a Finnish hotel, with many nice extras. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff were friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurants are pricey but there are other options nearby for dining. Loved it and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Summer in Helsinki at the Hotel Kamp

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: A choice of smaller 'continental' breakfast would be nice as an option.
Location: Central location, opposite a small park area in the city. Access to public transport and a vast number of restaurants and attractions.
Finland considers this hotel to be their most prestigious, and this is completely justified. From the minute you step into the foyer to the minute you leave you are treated to the most excellent service. The room (8th floor) was spotless. The weather during our stay was unusually hot and no day was below 28 degC, but the room was always comfortably cool. There was no noise from other guests with the exception of one group returning in the early hours. We rarely saw anyone else at all. All the staff were pleasant and spoke perfect English which was useful as my Finnish was limited. The location was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A wonderfully located hotel. We have stayed here twice as it is clean and the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from London

High quality hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Excellent city centre location, lovely bar and excellent restaurant. Excellent staff and high standards throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from SPB

Perfect except Turkish Sauna does not work..again

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visit Hotel Kamp for a weekend getaway every 3-4 months. We like everything about the hotel, decor, service, rooms, restaurant. But one of the main attractions for us is the choice of 3 different saunas which they have at the health club. However the last 3 visits found the Turkish Sauna (our favorite) suspiciously out of order. I wonder if they just put this sign up to avoid all the maintenance and cleaning this large sauna room requires?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from Chicago

Luxury in the center of the city

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel Kamp is in the heart of the city. It is located next to the Esplanade Park, as well as very close to tourist information, restaurants, etc.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby, of all price ranges. The south harbor is nearby, where market stalls make unique shopping readily available.
Hotel Kamp is a luxury hotel well worth the money. The staff is pleasant, helpful, and very knowledgable about the area. The hotel was fully booked when I was there, but there was no extra noise or difficulties using elevators, etc. The entire stay was wonderful! Thank you to the Hotel Kamp staff for taking excellent care of hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Laguna Beach, CA

A perfect hotel and experience in my opinion!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, lunch and dinner in your bar/cafe. Kamp spa for a turkish bath and massage.
Cons: I enjoyed the Kamp Spa but was disappointed that the spa did not have a jacuzzi.
Location: Hotel Kamp is in the center of everything. Helsinki central is quite small so easy access to everything. Walk and take trolley as cabs expensive.
My second stay at this jewel of a hotel. We stayed three days because we could not get our flights up to the Arctic as originally planned. Were disappointed until Anna at the front desk helped us to plan a day trip to Tallinn, Estonia, by first class ferry, which proved to be an awesome day adventure to this UNESCO city. Trolley from the hotel to the dock and in two hours we were in Estonia! A treasure of a small medieval walled city. Lots of little shops and eating within the quaint old town. While in Helsinki the hotel referred us to the Fishmarket restaurant which was fantastic local fresh fish and Finnish caviar. Those nights that we were to lazy to stray far, Hotel Kamp has an excellent in house restaurant serving delicious meals. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever eaten particularly if you like fish! Helsinki shopping and sites are right out their door! Thank you, Hotel Kamp, for an awesome stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francesca from London

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time. Staff is nice and helpful . From the hotel you can walk anywhere. Would recommend both for business and holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Atlanta, GA USA

Lovely hotel on the Fifth Avenue of Helsinki

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, beautiful room. Really enjoyed the steam and sauna. Restaurant was really good too. Great location. Walking distance from the main sights, waterfront and cafes. Really enjoyed our stay.