Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Location!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A very elegant and essentially perfect hotel. All of central Helsinki is a short walk away. Expect to pay a premium price for incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, beautifully done, great restaurant

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms are the most beautifully done in design and comfort
Cons: Nothing, they have it down
Location: close to all the sites, waterfront, cathedral, park, museum, restaurants, nightclubs, major festivals, cafes and movie theater that is right there.
Staff was extremely helpful and kind, food in the cafe/restaurant is fantastic, near everything and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking in the centrum

Posted May 26, 2015
nice clasic elegant hotel good location absolutly recommended close to the harbour and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Faultless central Helsinki hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel may not be aiming for the avant-garde, arty, over-decorated market that some hotels do, but what it does, it does excellently.
Cons: I would have liked to try out the spa but sadly didn't have time; longer opening hours would have been wonderful.
Location: Very well placed for shops, restaurants and the ferry to Stockholm. About 10 minutes' walk from the train station but quite a way from the airport.
Hotel Kamp provided a true 5-star experience - by which I mean everything ran faultlessly, which in turn for me made the stay very relaxing and pleasant. My standard room was well-appointed, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The multi-lingual staff were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The food in the brasserie was very good indeed. The gym was very well thought-through. In short, everything was of high quality and focussed around the guest, without gimmickry or pretension. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, traditional-style hotel with that little extra touch of luxury and staff for whom nothing is too much trouble, I'd certainly recommend Hotel Kamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted May 14, 2015
Hyvä palvelu ja tuntui että olimme toivottuja vierailijoita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laatua kohtuulliseen hintaan keskellä Helsinkiä

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Ilmapiiri. Laadukas aamupala.
Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hiljainen ja tyylikäs huone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lux & excellent location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel in Helsinki, luxury &excellent location. The restaurants are not really on 5 stars- hotel level.