Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but really does need a little TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel. However, it's not quite as good as it thinks it is. The rooms are rather 'tired' looking and I couldn't turn the aircon off which I hated. The location is fantastic and although breakfast is nice and fresh it was no more than ok. However, due to the central location and the friendly reception staff I've given it 4/5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's ok for the city

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel but food no so good and the air condition in the room never work in a heat of 30•
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very helpful staff. Close to city center. Yummie breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from london

Always good

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Always good as a we have been before 5 times best in city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location for sightseeing in Helsinki

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very central but on quiet tree lined street
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
Enjoyed city - very compact and easily to get around on foot, bike or tram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Southampton

Stylish hotel in great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were a standout for me. Organic ingredients, huge range and the sheer choice were amazing. I also liked being in the centre of town
Cons: A kettle and tea/coffee in the room would be great.
Location: The market and ferries were a short walk, the museums (design museum and architecture museum are two of the less obvious ones within short distance).
Klaus K has much to recommend it - the staff are great, the breakfasts simply amazing and location is fantastic. Minor quibbles would be - our room was quite small with no view except of a wall and it was pretty airless in summer (I don't like air conditioning so like to be able to open a window). Also, being English, and used to having tea making facilities in the room as standard I did resent a little having to pay 10 Euro for a kettle with 4 tea bags that were never topped up (and no milk). But that is probably just a cultural difference, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with no windows

Posted May 21, 2014
Courtyard is being renovated, meaning all rooms facing that way are currently boarded up, so no windows or daylight. The room I was in was the size of a matchbox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from toronto

Great hotel in downtown Helsinki

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding Beds were so comfortable could have slept all day
Location: Short walk to central train station easy walk to all downtown museums
Excellent quality breakfast, rooms we'll furnished and ample size by European standards, great location bit of a young hipster choice felt a bit more like Berlin than Helsinki Excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, thank you very much for your comments! It's always a pleasure to see that we have succeeded in enriching our guests life! Kind regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from london

4th stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Helsinki always a pleasure to go Back the breakfasts awesome !!!!!