Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, JP

Cheap no-frills room

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Location: Good location and near to shops, cafes, restaurants.
There isn't a reception, the room is only cleaned every 5 days, no breakfast is included. Having said that - the room is cheap and not a bad hotel for those staying in Helsinki on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to town centre/transport hub

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good price for Helsinki. Central location. Room very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Ok a full time reception would put up costs but would be nice. The front entrance and halls look very dated.
Location: The entire town centre street is about 3 mins to the left when you exit hotel. Main rail/bus station about 7/8 mins away.
Bus 615 or 620 takes you from airport exit to Helsinkis central transport hub for about 5 euro in 50 mins or so. A taxi from the airport will probably cost several hundred euros. (Train will also provide such a service from 2016) Hotel is about 7 -8 min casual walk from bus/train/tram central station. (About 13 euros if you take a taxi from same place.) From the outside place looks very poor. It has no reception / reception staff. You use you 'code' to enter the rather 1970's school like halls and then again to get into your own room. The rooms are large, modern, well fitted out. Good bathrooms and hot water supply. Very happy with room despite the fears the main entrance and halls caused. Hotel quite. Room cleand upon check out (Midday) or Wednesday and Saturday if your staying longer. If you need towels etc just ask the cleaning staff who were always very helpful. Would stay here again - happily. Very central. Local grocery shop right across the road. Main street a few minutes away. Harbour also minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caversham, UK

Cheap but no so cheerful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Access arrangements
Cons: Standards, especially control of the the outside area, beset with youths drinking, smoking etc
Location: Very near town centre
Room was not that clean on arrival and was not cleaned during our stay. Aside 2 towels and a large bottle of Shampoo, there were none of the usual items in the bathroom. Room was never serviced during our stay. Surrounded by takeways and the usual noisy youths that find it necessary to sit, drink and smoke for hours outside them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for this price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: AC
Location: right in the center of Helsinki
It was very easy to book one day in advance, easy to access by public transportation, very clean. Automated system of check in and check out saves time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

There IS NO STAFF so rating of 1 is actually wrong

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nice to have a reception desk. I would install a shower screen as the water is going to damage the door (it actually already has)
Location: Close to city. Good bus tours
The room was comfortable and clean in a reasonably good position. It did somewhat resemble being in a cabin on a ship. Overall - good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only short stay hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I stayed for 3days in this hotel as it was near to my office but did not find it satisfying. There is no hotel staff to help u. U hav to be contended with the in room facilities u hav.. If u want something else like iron, then u hav manage on ur own..this hotel is fine only for short stay like 1 or 2 days. My trip got extended and i decided to move out actually.
2 out of 5
by brendan from melbourne, australia

Not worth what we paid

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This place is fine for one night, if you just need somewhere to stay. We stayed 2 nights and hated it. The bathroom is like it's from a caravan, the room feels old and dirty. The bed was uncomfortable and you couldn't open the windows. This is a budget accomodation hotel - however the price we paid was not worth what we received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mlsl from Helsinki

Helsinki

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Essentially no service, so cannot rate that. A littler frustrating to not be able to store luggage on site until check in at 4pm. We found out your fire alarms wok well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MN Grandma from Minnepolis

Excellent Location.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can you say about a Finnish hotel when you are American? The room was adequate. We had 4 people in the room and only 2 chairs, but the beds were comfortable enough. After we arrived we were told that towels would be changed every 5 days. (really?) We had a little trouble getting the code to work and so did the on site person, who said it doesn't work sometimes. But the hotel was right near all of the sites we wanted to see. We walked to the market and the bus station to get to the airport just fine. The drain in the shower was slow and the all purpose soap dried out my skin, but I was able to take a shower and charge my phone and we spent our time site seeing and not sitting in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com