Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Get the best services in the center of paris for less price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethan from Leeds, UK

Good hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good, mid-range, hotel. Not fancy but very comfortable and level of service was good.
Cons: The foyer and bar area were rather gloomy and not very inviting: could do with a make-over. But don't judge the whole hotel on this.
Location: The 'design district' is about 10 minutes way and there was also a useful shopping street (with bars and restaurants) en route.
I stayed in a single room. Bed size was generous (small double) and a good amount of space. Furniture and bathroom were well-designed to maximise this. Hotel was quiet and the downstairs restaurant does a surprisingly good pizza. This is not a 'luxury' hotel - about the standard of a Premier Inn but with better design. Front desk staff were helpful and the room was spotless. It took 15-20 minutes to walk to the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendan from Dublin

A short walk from Helsinki City Centre

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good business type hotel, staff are friendly, food is good and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is only a 5-10 minute leisurely stroll from the centre of Helsinki and if you are doing business with ECHA it's the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Boulder, CO

The staff at this is outstanding!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, free jazz on Friday evenings.
Location: About a 20 minute walk from the main train station.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Not only were they knowledgeable about local attractions and transportation but when we told them that we had to leave before breakfast to make an early flight, they said they would have some sandwiches prepared and waiting for us the next morning. When we checked out at 7 AM, they had three generous sandwiches for us as well as coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomas J from Chicago, USA

Helsinki quality hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very alert and helpful front desk staff. Nice breakfast selection. Room was very modern though rather small. Well located nearby the opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
As you see from above rating , I was very satisfied. The was excellently comfortable. And everything else was fine.However the gluten free biscuits (not the sweet ones ) may have been a bit old as they kept crumbling
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colette from chicago

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very pleasant, the staff very helpful and the breakfast excellent.I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nyssa from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Nice and Comfortable in Helsinki

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Access to sauna - although open hours need to be extended.
Cons: lack of amenities in the room e.g.. cutlery, plates, shampoo, soup, bathrobes.
Location: Quiet area of Helsinki - away from hustle and bustle
Hotel was clean in a nice area of Helsinki. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was warn but professional. Room was tidy and comfortable. I would have liked to have used the sauna facilities, but the open times were restricting for us, perhaps another option for private sauna bookings could be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Kenster from Canberra Aust

Nice little place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower water overflow was hard to figure out
Location: Close to transport
A very nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and nuts and muesli and hot options too - I liked the vegetable gratin thing. The coffee needed work so I drank tea! Room was comfortable and clean. It is located near a tram stop (No. 6 tram) and within walking distance (15 mins) of a big bus station (Kaampi?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1)Nice hotel tucked away on a quiet street. Not situated in the city centre-more than 10 minutes fast-walking distance from the cental railway station. Bus from the airport dropped us very-near the cental station. 2)Could not find tea and/or coffee, which are available(free) in most hotels, but buffet breakfast was really GOOD 3)No bellmen to help with our luggage. Overall rating: Not excellent, but had a good stay.