Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peripatetic Antipodeanfrom London

Happy in Helsinki

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and close to my next day appointment. Construction site next door but they are using water spray to keep dust down and there was no noise. Request a room on the back side with a view over the water. Free WiFi (as it always should be - Australia take note please). Excellent buffet breakfast included in room rate. Good value for Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont, USA

Helsinki Area - Tapiola Sokos Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient, well-kept, staff is excellent, and the hotel is quiet and comfortable.
Cons: My only issue was with drink sizes in the bar. A martini or manhattan occupies only 1/2 of the glass, leaving one feeling unfulfilled and overcharged.
Location: Helsinki is full of activities. Tapeola/Espo is a thriving suburb. Lots of paths for biking, walking and stores for shopping.
Very nice, comfortable, well-managed, clean hotel with very accommodating and helpful bilingual staff. Staff is sensitive and proactive about addressing any issues no matter how slight, conveying an attitude of genuine interest in the comfort and well-being of the guest. Breakfast buffet every morning is plentiful and sufficiently diverse to create a proper and personally customized experience. Location of the hotel is very convenient for one wishing to visit Helsinki - just a 20 minute bus ride. You don't need a vehicle as the bus stops are right across the parking lot. One of the best features of the hotel is that it is quiet enough to allow for a good night's sleep every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom London

Satisfactory

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't think there was anything exemplary about this hotel, but it was certainly sufficient for my business trip. Clean, friendly, and in a good location, was pleasantly sufficient in all respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJfrom Wales

Very Good Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will use the hotel again next time I'm in Espoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Boston, MA

Hotel Tapiola Garden, Tapiola Finland

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Convenient to shopping and buses to Helsinki. Taxi to the airport 29.50€ for two people. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. Parking used to be free in years past. Now it is 1.50€/hour, or 17€ overnight in the underground garage. However parking garage was nearly MT
Location: Tapiola is a pleasant suburban community. The hotel is located in a shopping center. Good restaurants are scarce, except for the Stocmann cafeteria
We love this hotel! This is our third year staying there. It is moderately priced and conveniently located in the Tapiola Shopping Center about 10 Km west of Helsinki. There are buses into Helsinki (Kemppi) that leave about every 15-20 minutes. The bus ride is about 12-15 minutes. However the best thing about this hotel is its staff. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Their staff gets an A+ from us. The hotel restaurant is good, but a bit pricey. For a more reasonably priced evening meal, try the Stockmann's cafeteria on the third floor of that store (5 minute walk from hotel). Soup and Salad buffet with bread +butter for 9.70€! Open until 2030 on weekdaysTough to beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Coxfrom USA

Convenient to my business meeting.

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite pleasant, room well-designed and fast, free internet. It is Espoo, so some distance to downtown Helsinki for tourist purposes, but fine for my business location. Breakfast included and very good with many choices of cold and hot foods. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. The area has much construction at present, and the shopping area has been a little affected by this--not open late, few customers in many stores. I am sure when the work project (extending the subway to Espoo) is completed, this area will rebound and offer more options for dining/shopping. The hotel restaurant is Spanish-themed, and rather expensive (as are most hotels in the Nordic region). But the quality of food was adequate and wait staff cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom UK

Nice comfortable hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was fine the only problem was that there is a lot of building work going on around the hotel making access a bit difficult. otherwise a very good stay