Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Solid 4* hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, near lake and bed.
Cons: Yeah, spa area requires renovation
Location: Nothing near by except lake.
The hotel is solid 4* and I stayed there for the 2nd time. I would recommend it. The only disappointing thing was spa area, which needed renovation 2 years ago already. But overall I didn't care much about it and enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good, staff helpful. Bus ticket to city center is kinda 5 euros. Whoooha! But thats not about hotel, but about Finland itself which looked kinda overpriced country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Same as any other hotel of their category. Only good thing is the view from the hotel. The bay is just infront of the hotel. Nice place to read a book or take a walk when the sun is out. Very quite place. But maybe a bit far from any nightlife one may want. I didn't desire any so enjoyed my solititude. Maybe a tad far from the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Roni R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Geneva

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, quality services.
Cons: Needs a better, bigger bar, with a more intimate setting.
Location: I don't really know. I was there for business with Aalto University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: 20 minutes away from Helsinki. Walking, jogging, cycling.
This is a lovely hotel about 20 minutes by bus from Helsinki. I loved the location, it was close enough to the city but felt like I was in the country. It is possible to borrow bicycles from the hotel to explore the area. The staff in the hotel is super nice, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are Scandi style, simple and stylish. There is a small swimming pool on the top floor with amazing views and saunas. The breakfast is great with great variety of food and the restaurant serves Italian food. I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Roni R, Hotel Management
Dear Vivi, Thank you for your truly wonderful review! Summer is on the way so welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo to enjoy cycling trips in our scenic surroundings! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room, location, staff were all excellent. Dissappointed with service at breakfast. Lots of foods chooses except gluten free bread was boring - more choice in any large supermarket. Meal spoilt by inadequate staffing. Tables not cleared and relaid. Each of the three breakfasts had to ask staff either for crockery and at keast one food item e.g. fruit juice, fruit. Staff just didn't seem to check when things needed refilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lily from New York

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel B from Cambridge

Stunning location, very comfy and clean

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the most attractive looking building but a most comfortable stay with colleagues. This was my 3rd visit and I got a welcome upgrade to the 3rd floor with a very comfortable double bed. All other floors have comfy twin beds.Will stay again! :-)