Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very good hotel, location rather remote from Helsinki center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Solid 4* hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, near lake and bed.
Cons: Yeah, spa area requires renovation
Location: Nothing near by except lake.
The hotel is solid 4* and I stayed there for the 2nd time. I would recommend it. The only disappointing thing was spa area, which needed renovation 2 years ago already. But overall I didn't care much about it and enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good, staff helpful. Bus ticket to city center is kinda 5 euros. Whoooha! But thats not about hotel, but about Finland itself which looked kinda overpriced country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by voshe001 from Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Our son is a student at Aalto University and lives in student apartment housing. The hotel was very convenient to where he lives. It gave us our own space but allowed us to spend quality time with him. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the wi-fi connections were a definite plus. Loved that it was located on the water with the swans, other birds and their babies to enjoy.... Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Roni R, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo. I am honoured to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the room and breakfast so much. I would be very pleased to welcome you again when travel brings you back to Espoo. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for just a night or two on business

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent 3 star accommodations. Ok if you have business meetings in Espoo on the west side of Helsinki for a few days and preferably also have a car. It's 25 minutes to airport, 15 minutes to city by taxi which is not cheap. Wouldn't recommend it for leisure travelers wanting to see Helsinki as its too far out. Rooms have a peculiar layout, without suitable working desk. Instead, there is a round table with two chairs which would be more useful thrown out the window. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Don't ask for the special pillows on the promotion card however as hotel staff doesn't appear to know where to find them. Also, no trash can in the room, only one in the bathroom. Breakfast is free and ok, but breakfast room layout is cluttered all to one side, so everyone steps on each others toes. Recommend eating breakfast very early so as to avoid the mad rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Espoo Business Park

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is everything you'd expect of a Radission Blu - it's perfect for business as there are lots of companies located nearby in Espoo. I wouldn't recommend if you're planning a leisure trip to Helsinki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Same as any other hotel of their category. Only good thing is the view from the hotel. The bay is just infront of the hotel. Nice place to read a book or take a walk when the sun is out. Very quite place. But maybe a bit far from any nightlife one may want. I didn't desire any so enjoyed my solititude. Maybe a tad far from the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Roni R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Geneva

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, quality services.
Cons: Needs a better, bigger bar, with a more intimate setting.
Location: I don't really know. I was there for business with Aalto University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: 20 minutes away from Helsinki. Walking, jogging, cycling.
This is a lovely hotel about 20 minutes by bus from Helsinki. I loved the location, it was close enough to the city but felt like I was in the country. It is possible to borrow bicycles from the hotel to explore the area. The staff in the hotel is super nice, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are Scandi style, simple and stylish. There is a small swimming pool on the top floor with amazing views and saunas. The breakfast is great with great variety of food and the restaurant serves Italian food. I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Roni R, Hotel Management
Dear Vivi, Thank you for your truly wonderful review! Summer is on the way so welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo to enjoy cycling trips in our scenic surroundings! Warm regards, Roni Rautio Act. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com