Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom home

Comfort and central

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice pink lights Great staff Good breakfast Comfy bed Close to bus station I can't tell you about the rest Enough said Have filled the box but they still want more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel easily accessible by tram and subway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and easily get access to places of interest by subway or tram. There is a good variety of food for breakfast
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Location is good and easily accessible by subway station (Kampi), just 5 minutes walk to the station. Easily get to the ferry/cruise terminal by tram
We had a pleasant stay. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Would certainly come back to stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear FKM, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. It is always nice to read reviews like this. We look forward to welcoming you again. Have a great autumn. Suncerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cambayrac kidfrom kent

back to an old haunt

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
over the last 10 years i've probably spent the best part of 2 months in total in this hotel. I hadn't visited helsinki for a couple of years and so i decided to go somewhere i knew on my return and i wasn't disappointed. The hotel can get a little crowded at breakfast at this time of year but the food is varied and caters for most tastes. The terrace is a nice place to hang out of an evening and the staff are all friendly and helpful. one of the reasons i chose this hotel in the first place was the easy access onto the helsinki transport system. the metro is just outside, the trams are another 100m. The hotel is pretty central but this easy access means anywhere in Helsinki is easily accessible summer or winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonysfrom Kingston

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Very good. Super breakfast, Big comfy bed. Lovely bathroom. Nice bar with occasional live singer. Super hot Sauna in the basement, finland style...so no room for shyness. Excellent value. VEry near train station (and airport bus stop outside train station). Very near underground shopping centre and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Tannenbaumfrom New York, NY

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning of room was poor and inadequate. Shelves or closets to keep clothes were inadequate. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip to Helsinki

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Room had a few worn patches but nothing too serious.
Location: Right next to a metro stop but city centre is a pleasant walk. Lots of shopping nearby, also the famous Temple Church and a beautiful cemetery.
This hotel is in a good location and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent. In bad weather, you can walk from the metro stop right outside the hotel all the way to Helsinki's famous department store Stockmann without going outside, about 1km.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Lenja, Thank you for taking the time to give your review about your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you found our breakfast buffet excellent and of course our staff helpful. We do our best to make all our guests comfortable. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm Nesheimfrom Florida, USA

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at check in desk were outstanding. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adalynfrom North Carolina - USA

Comfortable Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, and very convenient location for experiencing all of Helsinki. Only complaint I have was with the pillows - too soft and only had 2 per bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adalynfrom USA

Great location - very good breakfast - large rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spend 4 nights while touring Helsinki - the hotel was at a great location, both for things available in the area and for convenience to transportation. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Also, the breakfast offered many choices and was very good.