Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel and the staff very proffessional

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: staff proffessional and rooms clean
Cons: very little about the hotel could be improved,but its location as a seaside hotel was screaching a point.
Location: we undertook serval trips around the city,walking around was easy and the hop on ,hop off bus was good.two boat trips were fun and the tram was good,
our stay at the hotel was good,food was good,staff very helpful,rooms were cleaned every day and were spaous .helsinki was an interesting city to visit with a sufficient to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for ferry

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent - plentiful and much variety (even for coeliacs).
Cons: The unpleasant smell in the corridors.
Location: Well situated for ferries. Near to flea-market and tram terminus, but long walk into city centre and places of interest.
Good hopping-off point for ferries (within walking distance). Unpleasant smell in corridors (apparently due to disinfectant used).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reliable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, extremely comfy beds and bedding, choice of pillows, location, power shower, nice toiletries.
Cons: Air conditioning in EVERY room and some of the decor in the public areas could do with an upgrade.
Location: Perfect - near enough to the centre but near the seafront and the marina. Some good places for a drink / snack nearby - Carousel and Birgitte.
We have stayed here many times and have always been delighted. This time we were in Helsinki during a heatwave. On our first night we had a great sea view and a very comfortable night's sleep, as our room was equipped with air conditioning. We then checked out to proceed to another part of our Finland trip and when we checked back into the Radisson we were given a family room that was uncomfortably hot. It had no A/C or proper mechanical ventilation. It did have large doors which we could open, but then the traffic noise kept me awake somewhat, plus as soon as the sun came up the room was boiling hot again. Everything else about this hotel is great, although some of the decor looks slightly shabby now. We will probably be back, but will insist on a room with A/C or some kind of mechanical ventilation. It's a rather large hotel and different parts have different facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Not very happy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice location cooperative staff Resonable breakfast but no air condition which made our stay very uncomfortable (it was really hot and humid!!) the carpets were stained and smelly in the corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel close to ferry,

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great breakfast! Enjoyed the sauna & heated towel bars!! Very comfy bed & linens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seth from U.S.A

excellent value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very much enjoyed a best valued facilities w/ good port view, spacious comfortable room, wonderful buffet breakfast, and helpful staff.
We stayed at Raddison Seaside for our ferry trips to St. Petersburg & Estonia, mainly to shorten the taxi riding distance. Ended up walking the pleasant 1 km to/from the ferry, with our backpacks (would be a bit too far to walk if with rolling carry bags).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if taking ferry to tallinn

Posted May 26, 2014
Queen bed was actually two single beds in one, other than that was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Badger Girl from New York

Pleasant value but you walk more

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff was very helpful. The hotel was comfortable and clean. A pleasant neighborhood but not in the center of things. Be prepared to walk 15 minutes before you get to any of the major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Berkshire, England

Ideal situation

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We were visiting family in Helsinki so weren't concentrating on things to do near by
Close to city centre but a more peaceful and scenic situation, and also slightly cheaper than city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Sydney. Australia

Great for port access

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were doing a cruise and arrived in Helsinki early morning. Early check in was no problem, and the room was ready. We walked to the hotel from the West Terminal. We had a comfortable room overlooking the harbour. Access to the city was very easy on the 6 or 9 tram. There were lots of local restaurants in easy walking distance.