Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The rooms are very well furnished, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is always delicious and has lots of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty average.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel is fine, but nothing special. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had expected more from the semi-waterfront location, however after spending a few days at this hotel and then a few days at a hotel closer to the main train station, I found the proximity to the train station superior in terms of walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Well kept Sauna included
Cons: Quality of the cooked breakfast.
Location: There is an enchanting old market hall nearby, otherwise walk into the centre.
A one night stay in transit to further travels around the Baltic. It's a bit out of the way, 10 minutes walk for the centre of town but the price at the time reflected this. Everything was entirely adequate, better, even nice. Breakfast is a bit of a stamped, but at this level breakfasts usually are! We did have a cramped room but it was on the top floor and the building does step back on the upper floors. We were offered a room double the size for a €15 supplement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short break in Helsinki

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very good Nice restaurant and bar.
Cons: The carpets in the bedroom are dirty. It should be thoroughly washed. Breakfast was chaotic in particular week end. No heating in the room
Location: Good location for the ferry to Tallinn
I was in the hotel from 23 to 27 august in room 568. Good standard room but the carpets were dirty. Could not manage the heating in the bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

Easy access to everything we wanted to see

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Loved the Hietaniemi market, and the seafood restaurant across from the hotel.
After we found out the easy way to downtown,(a bit of a walk) we enjoyed the restaurants and walks by the sea in the area. The only complaint would be , only 2 bath towels, 2 tiny packets of coffee and powdered milk. Please be a bit more generous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel walking distance to centre of Helsinki

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Super breakfast, good size rooms.
Cons: No air conditioning. Poor ventilation in room, since outside temperatures were hot.
Location: Lots to do as you can walk or take street car to downtown Helsinki.
Hotel facility of good quality. Parking rates are extremely high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel and the staff very proffessional

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: staff proffessional and rooms clean
Cons: very little about the hotel could be improved,but its location as a seaside hotel was screaching a point.
Location: we undertook serval trips around the city,walking around was easy and the hop on ,hop off bus was good.two boat trips were fun and the tram was good,
our stay at the hotel was good,food was good,staff very helpful,rooms were cleaned every day and were spaous .helsinki was an interesting city to visit with a sufficient to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for ferry

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent - plentiful and much variety (even for coeliacs).
Cons: The unpleasant smell in the corridors.
Location: Well situated for ferries. Near to flea-market and tram terminus, but long walk into city centre and places of interest.
Good hopping-off point for ferries (within walking distance). Unpleasant smell in corridors (apparently due to disinfectant used).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reliable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, extremely comfy beds and bedding, choice of pillows, location, power shower, nice toiletries.
Cons: Air conditioning in EVERY room and some of the decor in the public areas could do with an upgrade.
Location: Perfect - near enough to the centre but near the seafront and the marina. Some good places for a drink / snack nearby - Carousel and Birgitte.
We have stayed here many times and have always been delighted. This time we were in Helsinki during a heatwave. On our first night we had a great sea view and a very comfortable night's sleep, as our room was equipped with air conditioning. We then checked out to proceed to another part of our Finland trip and when we checked back into the Radisson we were given a family room that was uncomfortably hot. It had no A/C or proper mechanical ventilation. It did have large doors which we could open, but then the traffic noise kept me awake somewhat, plus as soon as the sun came up the room was boiling hot again. Everything else about this hotel is great, although some of the decor looks slightly shabby now. We will probably be back, but will insist on a room with A/C or some kind of mechanical ventilation. It's a rather large hotel and different parts have different facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Not very happy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice location cooperative staff Resonable breakfast but no air condition which made our stay very uncomfortable (it was really hot and humid!!) the carpets were stained and smelly in the corridors