Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANG from Bloomington, IN

Great Stay in Helsinki

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Rivoli for one night and was very pleased. I would have stayed for much longer if we were spending more time in the city. The room had comfortable beds and a great shower (one of the few that I took in Europe that didn't flood the bathroom) with a towel warming rack. It's a little off the street in a quiet corner, but right off a major street-- just a few short blocks from the esplanade and the main market and sites. We walked everywhere easily (would have biked, but it rained a bit during our stay). All of the people who worked the desk were very friendly and helpful. They'll take care of your bags after check out and offer a business office if you need to print tickets, etc. for your travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from London

Great - But no free WiFi?

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel set near the centre of town. Breakfast is really nice, and the place is fitted out nicely. 10 Euros for the WiFi code is very high though, and the codes I was given failed to work anyway. Nonetheless; good overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location but no FREE internet

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location. Internet is NOT free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

A great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 5, 2012
After staying in several hotels around Finland all of which seemed to be aimed at business travelers it was a breath of fresh air to stay here at Rivoli Jardin. The staff were very helpful at every turn, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the location is fantastic and the breakfast was lovely. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Helsinki!
2 out of 5
by Isshh from Nottingham, UK

Budget hotel at luxury prices

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Miniature duvet,"bunker" view from room,unfriendly staff,poky bathroom flooded when anyone used the shower, switch for bedside lights by door not bed.
Location: Good - 3 blocks from Linda Line terminal on harbour, 3 blocks from Esplanade, 5-6 blocks from train station/airport bus
Good location (3 blocks from Esplanade, 3 blocks from harbour, 5-6 from train station and airport bus) and good breakfast, Staff a little unfriendly. Room poor for price - has requested room with nice view but got a bunker with small window obscured by concrete roof of breakfast room. Duvet smaller than bed- there was a spare of a similar size but thicker, so it was rather an uncomfortable way to sleep with one of us having too thick a duvet, and bedclothsoverlapping or falling off everywhere. Bathroom was poky and shower flooded floor. Strange lighting system - bedside lights and 2 or 3 main lights could only be switched off by the door, not by the bed! If it was a budget hotel, I would have thought it was OK, but for the price it was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clare

Will definitely return

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very welcoming hotel, which beats the first big hotel we stayed in by far. Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast which kept us going all day, free tea and coffee and cakes all day, what more can I say. The location was great too and all that for a decent price. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
fantastic stay just the aircon going off at midnight (was supposed to be on 1/2 but there was no airflow) made the place a bit airless and opening the window meant hearing courtyard visitors from club at front til 5.30 am !! It was a Friday night a busy night I suppose. Otherwise fantastic top stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Friendly small hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Very pleasant small hotel, conveniently located close to the centre of Helsinki. Entrance is in a small courtyard, and this distance from the street helps reduce any traffic noise (which is not dominant anyway - Helsinki is a well-ordered and calm city!). Rooms are slightly small - and tea or coffee-making facilities would have been welcome. But the breakfasts are very good, including a pleasant and bright conservatory area. Staff are friendly and helpful.