Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful reception staff. Comfortable sitting area in the lobby. Central location.
Cons: My room was opposite another block. 'Lace' curtains would have been appreciated so that the room was not overlooked when the main curtains were open.
Location: A few minutes walk from Market Square, the Cathedral, the shopping centre, museums, railway and bus stations.
The hotel is a short walk from Market Square and the ferry to Suomenlinna. It is also close to a selection of restaurants. Although breakfast is available there is no dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely, well-located, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Attractive, well-located hotel, set back from the street, so very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff and an excellent buffet breakfast. Only drawback is non-free WiFi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

City visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great central location in quiet street. Friendly staff in comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Good central location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Charming room, friendly and helpful staff, great location, fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

pleasant & perfectly located

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This was a lovely little hotel which was centrally located for tourists (only two blocks from the Esplanade). The staff was extremely helpful and recommended an excellent, moderately priced restaurant that we really enjoyed. The buffet style breakfast was plentiful, fresh and full of variety. It was clean with comfortable beds. My only complaint (and it is really not a big deal) would be that the shower water temperature was hard to regulate. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chipper from Washington, DC

Well-situated small hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and wonderful reception staff who answered all my questions and went out of their way to assist.
Location: Near the port, Cathedral, and downtown shopping.
Very amenable staff. I had a quiet and comfortable night and a great breakfast the next morning. If you like charming and small hotels instead of high-rise chains this is a very good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Berlin from Charlotte, NC

Great staff- excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay. For the money, you can not beat this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isidoro

Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The price and included breakfast
Cons: I would be asking too much if I wanted free wi-fi?
Location: The location is superb, two blocks from the center, and just next to a nice dance bar.
The hotel is very nice and clean, at walking distance from the train station and center. The best part is that it is just behind of one of the best dance clubs in the area. Fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from NY

Left in the dark

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While overall staff was courteous and attentive, forgot wakeup call causing me problems tomake my appointment. Results in ratings above. Room had very limited illumination, despite poor desk lamp almost impossible to study documents. Room was unfriendly and narrow and equipped with "left over furniture". Did not at all onvite to stay longer as necessary. In order to save energy (?) not even an electric outlet available, had to charge ipad in the bathroom. No working while charging possible. Breakfast was o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gail from belfast

business trip

Posted Oct 24, 2013
reasonably priced hotel in a goes spot, staff were very good but unobtrusive breakfast is included in the price and was very good. receptionist got me coffee and warm croissants even though it was 5.45am when i had to leave for the airport Helsinki itself is a hidden gem