Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rivoli Jardin

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Excellent hôtel, je recommande fortement.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Tout mais particulièrement la grandeur de la salle de bain.
Cons: Remplacer le système par clé par un système à carte magnétique.
Location: Située au centre-ville, très pratique pour magasiner, visiter les grandes rues, voir les cathédrales et aller au marché et au port pour voir les iles.
Chambre très spacieuse et salle de bain très grande et très propre. Très bon petit déjeuner aussi avec bonne diversité de mets. Personnel très accueillant et hôtel ouvert 24h/24h (ce qui n'est pas le cas de beaucoup d'autres). Emplacement de l'hôtel très bien situé pour visiter le centre-ville. Je recommande fortement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rivoli Jardin Hotel, Helsinki

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel is located in the Design District of Helsinki - see the map for architectural tour and boutiques.
Very centrally located, convenient for both walking and access to public transport. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Työviikonloppu

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli keskeisellä paikalla Hkissä. Erinomainen aamiainen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location at the city center (3 minutes walk to Esplanade park and 4 minutes to the harbor),but calm. Nice and cozy breakfast -living room atmosphere- with rich buffet including good Finnish bread, smoked fish, charcuterie and veggies. Service level at the front desk was professional, correct, helpful, but more smiles would be appreciated. This is a place not to stay in your hotel room and enjoy amenities but a good place to sleep and walk to everywhere. Overall very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kävin

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tyyny oli kova.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anufrom Espoo

Miellyttävä tunnelma!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Olemme muutaman kerran yhdistäneet Itsenäisyyspäivän juhlinnan ja yöpymisen. Tähän tarkoitukseen on Jardinin sijainti ollut meille loistava ja pikkuhotellin lämmin tunnelma vaan plussaa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very pleasant stay and convenient location close to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Minna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

A Little Overrated

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet location off the street.
Location: Close to the Market Hall and the ferry to Suomelinna Island. Not as close to the main train station as I would like.
Based on the hotel reviews and description, I was expecting more from the Rivoli Jardin Hotel. On the positive side, the hotel is set back from the street on a short laneway, and is very quiet. My room was quite big by European standards, but the furnishings were very ordinary. The bathroom was in great shape. On the negative side, the hotel is quite a hike from the main train station if one is rolling luggage with you (maybe 5 to 10 minutes), yet it would hardly seem worth taking a taxi (for me anyway). The hotel is located in a typical downtown area that has little character, although it is not far from the Market Hall and the ferry to Suomelinna Island. In the end, the hotel is not the boutique gem that I was expecting. On my next visit to Helsinki, I might stay there again, but I'd definitely check out other options first.