Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Weekend à Helsinki

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement est absolument excellent. La chambre est tres confortable, bonne taille. Excellent petit déjeuner
Cons: Le Resto le matin est parfois trop plein
Location: Centre-ville, cœur d'Helsinki, à deux pas du hard rock café et à cinq minutes du port
Merveilleuse expérience du début à la fin. L'hôtel est à cinq minutes a pied de la gare et de l'arrêt de bus pour l'aéroport (finnair et le 615). Accueil chaleureux et efficace. La chambre est d'une très bonne taille, excellent wifi, toilette bien équipée. Le seul hic c'est que les savons et shampoing c'est un distributeur plutôt que de petites bouteilles. Petit déjeuner tres bon; il y en a pour tous les goûts et du très bon hareng pour ceux qui aiment. Petits croissants délicieux aussi. Le Resto peut être un peu bondé. Un excellent point de départ pour visiter la ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

朝食がおいしく、とても便利

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: 朝食が美味しくて種類もたっぷり。場所がよく、デパートのストックマンが目の前で地下にスーパーやデリがあり、とても便利。
Cons: 掃除。
Location: エスプラナーディ公園、アカデミア書店がすぐです。
3泊しました。建物は古いですが、雰囲気はあります。チェックイン後、ちょっと部屋の掃除が行き届いていない感じがあり、大丈夫かなぁ・・・と思いましたが、翌日からはかなりきれいに掃除されていました。朝ごはんがとてもおいしくて、毎朝食べ過ぎてしまうくらいでした。駅からも中心地からも近く、ストックマンが目の前で本当に便利で、一人旅には安心です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Good hotel, good price, ok location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, room, staff, lobby, baggage room.
Cons: We had difficulty finding the hotel at first although it is actually just near the train station. There is another Scandic Hotel which is nearer.
Location: It is near the train station but not really really near. It is actually on the 4th block.
We had difficulty finding the hotel at first although it is actually just near the train station. There is another Scandic Hotel which is nearer so all the people we asked pointed us to the other Scandic Hotel. I suggest that the staff should specify this when giving direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sporco e servizio scadente per un 4 stelle nel Nor

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: tutto il resto
ho soggiornato solo per 1 notte, per fortuna, ma l'eseprienza è stata piuttosto negativa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, USA

CENTRAL LOCATION-GREAT BFAST BUFFET -GOOD SERVICE!

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: The hotel is absolutely in a perfect location. It is near train and bus station, shopping and night life.
I am visiting Finland for a month and wanted to stay in central Helsinki first thing to see all the main sites which are all within a 10 minute walk from Skandi Marski hotel. I had stayed at another Skandi before and absolutely loved their breakfast buffet and quality of food and selection. I am traveling with two kids so it was nice to have a play area, thoughbeit a smaller room. We arrived at 8am though checking was not till 2pm. I was able to store all my luggage and go for breakfast and shopping. When we returned at noon there was a room ready for us. The particular room I stayed in must not have been an updated room like some others they had, but it was more than enough to take care of our accommodation needs. The hotel staff was nice, helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Sijainti on hyvä, vaikkakin sillä on omat haittapuolensakin. Huoneeseen kantautui vastapäisen yökerhon melua, mutta perheemme sai ystävällisen henkilökunnan avulla vaihdettua huoneen keskellä yötä. Palvelualtis henkilökunta saa erityiskiitokset. Aamiainen oli erinomainen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Praktisches und sauberes Hotel in Zentrum

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel total zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig. Einfach vom Flughafen zu erreichen. Mit dem Airport Shuttle zum Hauptbahnhof und dann ein kurzer Fussmarsch. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet mit grosser und frischer Auswahl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Päivi from Vantaa

Juhlamatka

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Loistava sijainti vapun vietolle tai visiitille summer heatissa tai shoppailulle keskustassa. Mukava huone ja ystävällinen palvelu sekä erinomainen aamiainen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salme from Rovaniemi

Persoonallinen

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Persoonallinen siisti hotelli baarikaappeineen. Henkilökunta oli ystävällinen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liselotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels