Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great Staff, Great Food

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff is very friendly and you feel more at home rather than another guest. Hotel is close to everything. Live music on Thursdays. I also enjoyed the breakfast and dinners there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Canberra, Australia

Sokos Aleksanteri Helsinki

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Impressed by friendly, helpful staff, lovely breakfast and spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Perhaps assistance with the luggage and being shown to our room on arrival.
Location: As already mentioned, close proximity to the excellent tram service makes everything in Helsinki accessible.
The Aleksanteri is a very comfortable hotel situated in the Design District of Helsinki. This was our first visit to Helsinki and the Sokos group of hotels had been recommended to us by a friend. It was great advice as we were well within walking distance to the Design Museum, the Architecture Museum, the lovely Belevarde boulevard and a good walk to the centre of the city and Esplanade, one of the main shopping streets of Helsinki city. Close to tram stops made it a relatively simple exercise to travel to the ferry wharves for both the Tallin and Silja line ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Satisfied Traveler from New York , NY

Nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was reasonably comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Yakima, WA USA

Nice inner city hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Full service with a bar, restaurant, outside seating, generous complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything, thought it was excellent.
Location: Surrounding area a bit run down, but with properties like this hotel, it should improve over time. Handy to bus and tram to the historic sites.
Only spent two nights. Staff very helpful with tips on getting around on public transportation and to and from the Talinn ferry terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manchester, MI

Best Stay Ever

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The staff, accommodations, and general atmosphere. Oh, I forgot = the food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went on the Hop and Stop tour and got a good overview of the city. Walked to downtown, restaurants, flea markets, design center, market square.
We were in Helsinki for the Worlds Women's American Football Championship. Our hotel was perfectly located. We could easily access the sights and sounds of Helsinki yet travel quickly to Vantaa ISS Stadium where the games were played. The challenge of learning new transportation systems was quickly conquered with the help of a wonderful front desk staff. Where we couldn't walk, transportation was fast, clean and reliable. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were genuinely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us. The hotel itself was very comfortable and homey. Although full, it was quiet and calm throughout our stay. The free breakfast became our main meal of the day - yum. I have never enjoyed a hotel stay more - including 5 star accommodations in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Very nice hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were fortunate to have a room in the coner of the building with windows on two sides therefore. This gave us some nice views. The breakfast in the morning was very varied and had plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Montgomery

Sokos Alexantereri - home away from home

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived we felt like we were at home or with friends. The service was polite and obliging and the facilities and location were just right. I would recommend this to anybody who is interested in a true taste of finnish hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary

heart of imperial helsinki

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, large selection for breakfast, very helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com