Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice old pub feel with a clean moden look

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed are stay very much opersit a nice cherch with a big open space for a nice walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely hotel, definitely staying again!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was lovely, the staff really welcoming and accommodating, it was really great, and very good value for money, would definitely recommend..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Old world charm

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This the second time I've stayed here and it was just as good as my first visit. Every old building but fresh clean modern rooms with lots of old time charm, with beams and character features
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K&E from Old Denaby

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old coaching house with plenty of history.a staff who will do anything to make your stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Page from Leicester

Welcoming and great value, no complaints

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Room 1 which was a little on the small side but the bathroom was huge! To be fair, as a single traveller the room size was fine but it would be cosy for more than 1 person. Parking took a bit of finding but it's a real bonus to have parking available and included. Very polite and warm welcome from the gentleman behind the bar on arrival. Everything in the room worked perfectly, tv, air con etc and the bathroom was very nice. Had read some reviews that mentioned no hairdryers so I came prepared so no problem there. Was rudely awakened at a ridiculous hour by the dustbin men arriving and emptying the bins just outside my window but you can hardly blame the hotel owners for that, bins get emptied so what can you do?? At least they were early enough for it to be worth going back to sleep. Had the most perfect scrambled egg for Breakfast, accompanied by a very pleasant lady who took the order and served it up. It's so nice to support a local independant business rather than a big chain so when I''m back in the area I'll definitely be looking this hotel up to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robertsons from berwick-on-tweed

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
our second stay. Excellent value for money and lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Del from Swansea, UK

Olde Worlde Charm

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It's quirky character, helpful friendly staff and excellent value for money.
Location: Situated in the old town part of Hemel Hempstead, we used it whilst visiting the Harry Potter tour. Approx 20-30 minutes drive away.
Spent the night here whilst visiting the Harry Potter Tour which is not too far from this B and B/ Pub. Lovely room.....very helpful and friendly staff. Our evening meal was tasty, well presented and very reasonably priced. Would certainly recommend it as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Lancashire

Quirky but good

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It is not your 'run of the mill' hotel chain and has character.
Cons: Parking could be a problem but I can't see how it can be improved.
Location: The Olde Kings Arms is in the old town of Hemel Hempstead which has character. The Norman St Mary's Church across the way is worth a visit.
An old building which has been brought up to date to provide a comfortable stay. Comfy bed, lovely linen, plenty of hot water, good breakfast. Squeaky floor, inglenook fireplace feature in the bathroom and narrow staircase to room 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liv

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, very central

Posted May 19, 2014
Had a great stay. Very central location. Room is nice and modern. Comfortable bed.