Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Alberni

Newly renovated room

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel is older and in need of a remodel. They were doing quite a bit of renovating. My room was renovated and was very nice and clean. The only issue with the room was the sound proofing. It came mostly from the adjoining room door. The hallway carpets needed to be vacuumed, maybe due to the construction they were left dirty. The staff was friendly. The Breakfast was very limited so after 2 mornings I went out to eat. Very central location in Hemet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. As many of the reviews have already stated. Pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Carpet was damp, room was musty. The shower dripped, and the shower curtain was too short- water got all over the floor. Many outlets did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside

Out of the Past

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: the people
Cons: the appearance
Location: close to courthouse and food.
The building was old and the furniture was from the 60s but the staff made up for what the site lacked. They were so nice and so helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Don't use carpet fresh - many people are allergic to the stuff and it was awful.
Location: Location was the only thing that was a plus - it was close to my family.
The walls are paper thin, the back doors are propped open so folks can go in and out, beds are awful. I guess since I prepaid I was not given one of the "remodeled rooms" that were available and the one I was in was dirty, and the carpet had so much carpet fresh, it permeated the whole room and my allergies were acting up the whole time. If I had not prepaid for 4 nights I would have been out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great Place

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: More space in the parking lot
Location: Desert hills at 20 minutes is a great place to shop.
The room was very nice, the hotel is refurbished, its all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I have stayed here several times. The rooms are clean. There is a small microwave and medium size compact refrigerator without a freezer section. Good sized walk-in shower. There was some damage in one corner at the top of the shower stall. Exact number of bathroom linens for our party of 3. There were two double beds in the room which was tight in the size of the room. We had to be careful when walking past each other. The beds were very comfortable. There were fewer choices of items for the complimentary breakfast than the other times I have stayed there, but it was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Good location
The whole place was old and dirty. The room was very uncomfortable. I don't mind old, but there is no excuse for dirtiness. The carpets very stained, the room smelled, there looked like there was old dried blood on the sheets. We didn't bother staying the second night of our two night stay, even though our room was paid for. WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The room was smelly, and old (run down). I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Close to grandchildren.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: They have a free breakfast in the morning.
Cons: They seem to be fixing the place up. I hope that if I stay there again my experience will be better.
They are in the process of redoing the rooms.(needed badly) I was on the first floor. I was there for 3 nights, housekeeping never came in my room. I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels and packets of coffee. I was very disappointed. I had stayed at this hotel before and did not have to get my own towels.