Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Awesome

Posted May 25, 2015
It was wonderful and the staff was very profession
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Didn't measure up to our other hotels for the week

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Don't know where to start
Location: Not many restaurants. Front desk did recommend an Italian place that was good
First off, the outside doors weren't covered. Luckily it wasn't raining. The check-in process was fine but when we got to our room we were short on towels. We called to find out about the free WiFi(connection name/password?) and asked for towels. We were told somebody would be up but nobody came. Called a few hours later and was told we'd have to come down to the front desk to get the towels. Not sure why they couldn't bring them up. Another annoyance - we were on the 3rd floor and the only ice machine was on the 1st floor. The shower had terrible water pressure. The toilet was loose. The cable reception was poor at times. The free breakfast only had a waffle maker for hot food - no eggs, bacon or sausage. Overall, this hotel felt old, weathered and out of date. This was our last stop after a week of travel through Virginia and NC at similarly priced hotels and by far this was the worst of the bunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from staten island ny

family funeral

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
from check in to check out everyone was so friendly and helpful. room was very clean, front desk recommend place for dinner, Ribeyes , was close to closeing but sat us and fed us than sat and talked to us and we never felt rushed to leave. we wished we stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Wedding

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Bed sheets - too scratchy.
Continental breakfast had a nice assortment. Room clean and pet friendly. I was on the first floor so it made it easy to take my small dog outside to do her business. My only disappointment was the sheets was so scratchy, otherwise the bed was very comfortable. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Location: Henderson Mall right next to the hotel. Lots of good eateries nearby as well.
We stayed for 3 nights during the Christmas holidays. Two adults and one baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Reasonable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price, clean.
Cons: Turn down the heat, wash the coverlet between guests!
Staff was friendly, hotel was well kept up. Room was clean, carpet was clean, lobby and other common areas were clean. Breakfast left much to be desired, and kids were running around unsupervised making a mess (not the hotel's fault, I blame irresponsible parents.) Stains on the foot of the bed coverlet, which we propmtly tossed on the floor. Sink would not drain unless the stopper was completely removed, which we did, but housekeeping kept putting it back, not using the context clues. The common areas/hallways were kept at a very high temperature, way too warm for us. Overall, it was reasonable for the price we paid. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Visiting family

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to family, price okay
No TV remote control, room too warm, carpet wet near heat/ac unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Have stayed in the past. No real problems. Shower did not work in room 128. I told front desk at check out. I managed my shower. Breakfast bar used to be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from NC

Close to Interstate and Restaurants.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking and was selected because of TripAdvisor comments. This apparently was a Jameson Inn and had been converted toBaymont so maybe there are some improvemets still to be done. Would have given a higher rating except the bed was hard and we didn't get much sleep. No complaints with service or cleanliness of room. Maybe I am used to a much softer bed, but had reservations next night at destination and bed was so comfortable. I actually looked on this hotels website to see if bedding was available to public.