Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Came into town tired & hungry ! The hotel employee that checked us in was so nice & was very helpful . Thanks so much for everything Baymont Inn of Oxford NC !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: a newer hotel and right off route 85, staff very polite and friendly, pool is nice
Cons: pillows are awful, internet access is extememly SLOW
conveniently located new hotel. Facillity is nice, staff is excellent, pillows not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok - need some basic stuff done

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed. good breakfast option, location
Cons: paint in the bathrooms, the overall smell in the hallway
Location: walmart, mall, close to I-85
This was the Jamison hotel before- they need to paint the bathroom ceiling and possible treat for mold. it had marks all over the bathroom ceiling, particularly in the shower. paint was peeling in the rest of the bathroom. The bedroom area itself was clean and comfortable. the free breakfast was good too. The 3rd floor hallway smelled really bad - like someone attempting to cover up old stale cigarette smoke. location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomah, WI

Good appearance, free and ample parking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, with good location to all things needed, mall, places to eat and near the interstate, good price
Cons: more luggage carts
Location: near interstate, gas stations, Mall, Kerr Lake
Stayed two nights, first floor, no excess noise courteous and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KBJ from PA

Seward, Bullock and Davis Cookout

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location worked well. Hotel is located off I-85. Staff was friendly. Whenever I am in that area I stay here. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool area
Pool area has a lot of bugs you can not enjoy the pool
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from New Jersey

Convenient but uncomfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard place to get a good night of sleep. The walls were thin and the mini fridge was extremely loud. They also cut corners when cleaning; there were huge dust bunnies on top of the window treatments (one fell when we were trying to adjust it). This made us very weary of the things we couldn't see. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from State College

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were fine. It got pretty noisy one night and early morning. The breakfast was fairly basic, but okay. Generally an adequate place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Noisey

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The clientele is poor. The employees were nice and helpful. Felt like some customer were on their way to the hood. I stayed on the 1st floor and people slammed doors and were loud. Nice hotel. Just rough clientele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ceil from Delaware

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: That it is a hotel and not a drive-up motel. Lobby/room was very appealing.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Convenient off I-85. Lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
Hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating. Parking was a bit difficult because of fishing tournament scheduled that weekend. Hotel staff worked to find everyone a parking spot. Front duty manager actually moved his own car to give us a space. Room was immaculate; bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nicely set up; even had a waffle iron. Was so impressed, we actually booked at this hotel on our return home.