Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay if one is in Oxford.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: The location has undergone an upgrade, but, due to the high-traffic volume, could be in need of another upgrade within five to 10 years.
Location: The two assets are being just off I-85 and, if one has business in Oxford, being approximately 15 minutes from anywhere in the city.
In the past, the Oxford Comfort Inn has been full of motorists stopping over for the night off the Interstate 85 corridor or people who are in Granville County for family reunions and other social gatherings. So, the place can be a high-traffic zone and one needs to check in advance to see if rooms are available during the spring and summer months. More recently, however, we stayed on a weekday night and past the Labor Day weekend and the tourist season and got a good deal on a larger room. The staff is always helpful and most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst Breakfast Ever!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what you expect from all these chains LaQuinta, Comfort, Red Roof, etc. When you travel a lot, "no surprises" is a good thing.
Cons: Stop "making breakfast" by simply unpacking boxes of previously frozen cellophane packages stuff.
Generally this hotel was exactly what you'd expect of any random hotel at this price range: clean rooms, nice fairly new building and furniture, friendly staff, tiny pool but a pool nonetheless. While the quality of the free so-called continental breakfast offered by hotels generally has gone down, this has to be the worst version of continental breakfast I've had so far. Everything was prepackaged, even the slices of bread and bagels. So it was all tasteless high-chemical cardboard. The entire breakfast service was literally laid out in less than 10 minutes, all you had to do was hold each of the various boxes in your hand while you dumped out a couple of handfuls of whatever into the waiting basket or rack. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Baseball Tournaments

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Needs cosmetic updates and the breakfast was not good
My family as well as four other families from our traveling baseball team stayed at the Oxford Comfort Inn because it was close to our destination. The staff was awesome (walking in with 8 10 year old boys usually scares easily) and they accomidated us in every way. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eure, NC

Nice hotel, very quiet, close to amenities, clean.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, staff was very nice, breakfast was free and very good. Pool was open late for our kids which was great!
Cons: The A/C was off when we went in the room and if was a bit stifling, but it cooled quickly. The halls were quite warm as well.
Location: We were there for a baseball tournament - there were many fast food places to eat, gas stations, drug stores, etc.
Staff was wonderful, pool was great, room was clean, very quiet at night. We had a wonderful time, thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A. vare from Greer, SC

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I was givenhad a very strong stale smoke odor. Sice I checked in very late, 12:30 AM I sid not request to have the room changed. The bedding a;lso reeked after stale smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Family graduation event

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice room sizes.
Cons: Better management to avoid delays after occasional overbooking...
Location: Didn't have time to go around the area - our event was in Henderson, NC.
We came to N.C. the SAME day for an event that was to start at 2:00 pm - when I made the reservations, I asked for early check-in (around noon), since check-in was 2:00 pm and the event started at 2:00. During my drive down, I called and was told that the hotel had been overbooked and wouldn't be available for early check-in after all. So, when I did arrive at the hotel at 1:45 pm, there was quite a delay for check-in, per the staff, due to the overbooking from the night before, but also due to TWO call-ins, and the cleaning crew not yet finished with all of the rooms. The hotel guests in front of me were given two different rooms as the staff ran down to each room to check cleanliness, and after each room wasn't yet cleaned, they had to switch again. We were next, but were given a (supposedly) clean room (though on the third floor - and we had our dog with us) and upon entering the room, we were "greeted" with a smell of smoke, so perhaps it had been a smoking room also... Other than those hiccups upon check-in, our overnight stay was fine. Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was o.k. for an overnight stay, had a kind of budget feel to it, nothing special. We experienced a kind of musty or possibly mildew smell in our room, other than that everything seemed to be clean and what you'd normally expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat from PA

Nice accommodations

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good facilities. Nice staff. Not a lot of food options beyond fast food in neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from C

Fairly decent hotel...

Posted Mar 6, 2014
It's OK, not bad by any means and not stellar by any means either. Didn't understand the 4.5 out 5 stars rating... Must be no alternatives or low expectations. I'd give it a strong 3.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Charlotte, NC

Better than average

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic room, clean and decent breakfast. Probably nicest hotel in area. Would stay again.