Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lincoln from Henderson

Posted Jun 11, 2014
N ice and comfortable. The ease of booking and checkin was fine as well Thanks you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meaghan from Houston

O.K. for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaints would be the lack of elevator (had to drag luggage up the stairs) and the hallways were very warm, almost like there was no AC running. But the room was fine! I will stay there again if passing through Henderson in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from Grapeland

Hotel is being allowed to go downhill in a hurry.

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check-in and check-out staff are fine, but the overall condition of the hotel has gone down big time! No elevator, so we had to climb the stairs. The tub in the room was very dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a LONG time. The lamps in the room did not work, and the mirror in the bathroom had been patched at the corners of the frame. We won't stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Houston, TX

They have a really nice pool, but we haven't used

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and really friendly Breakfast Lady tends to your every need....Very quiet there, you get a really night sleep.
Cons: Really don't have any...
Location: Great location easy on and easy off.....
Nice place to stay, good restaurants really close, quiet hotel, We have stayed there 4 times at this posting....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharon

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room needed some work done on it the floor is missing some tile ,the door has a big crack all around it, the lock broke on the door.There is beer or coke bottle tops next to the wall on the floor.You can tell its a old hotel,but it does need some work done. The man at the front desk was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
They displayed great pictures on the web but everything is too old and wear out, towels look dirty, breakfast is very cheap, the only two good things about this hotel is great location and every room is big enough, if for any reason I will need to return to Henderson, TX for sure I book in a different location.
2 out of 5
by CANDY from AUSTIN TEXAS

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Location: EXCELLENT
HOTEL STAFF WAS GOOD. THE HOTEL HALLWAYS SMELLED OF CIGARRET SMOKE THAT CARRIED ONTO MY "NO SMOKING" ROOM. IF THERE IS ONE THING I DETEST IS THE SMELL OF CIGARRET SMOKE. IT JUST PUTS ME OFF ON ANY OF THE GOOD STUFF. THE LADY WORKING THE MORNING BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, VERY KIND AND ANTENTIVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Center, Tx.

Annoyed

Posted May 28, 2012
Cons: Door did not lock properly and reported it, but wasn't repaired.
On my second nights stay, I was awakened at ! am by noise of someone trodding back and forth on the floor above me, sounded as if they were very heavy people are were intentionally trying to make noise. I called the front desk to repoet the noise and asked if they could contact the people and ask them to please be a little quietier, the noise subsided for only a minute and then seemed to get even louder. This noise went on until 3am or at least that's when I finally fell asleep. I asked the attendant at 6:30am if she had indeed contacted the people and she said that she had and I informed her that the noise got even louder after she had called. At that point she offered me another room and said that I could have switched at 1:30 am if I had wanted. I ask you, who is going to get out of bed at 1:30am and gather all your belongings and move to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steven

Motorcycle rally in Mt Enterprise

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was there very little time.. hotel wasn't full yet they put us on the 2nd floor. The hotel has no elevator. Towels were very worn out, but the room was clean...