Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. Moore from Midland, TX

LOUD

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very loud old hotel. Strange because my room did not have a tub but only a small stall shower. Lots of noise above and beside me (every time anyone did anything water related I could hear the pipes, etc). Lots of random creaks and thuds. No way I'd get any sleep there. I checked out early.due to the noise and my desire to stay closer to other attractions in Raleigh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

easy acess to interstate

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for last minute plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen

Excellent night's sleep!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the room. It was comfortable and clean. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sonya from Atlanta

clean, comfortable & convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped over night as we traveled from DC to Atlanta. Very pleased with the service and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie from East Norriton

Updated and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fund my room and the overall hotel claen and recently updated. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Maryland

Excellent find. Outstanding hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Vending machice took my money and then said it was out of water. Not hotieler issue though.
Location: Plenty of conviences and resturants near by. Not sure what there is to do there as we were not there for that this time.
We use this hotel as a family coming together unfortuantely for a funeral. We had to get two rooms for just one late night stay. Got to the hotel and they checked us in quickly and recommended somewhere to eat at such a late hour. My sister wanted to use the public restroom near the front desk and commented that she knew this was going to be a great stay because she found that restroom spotless. Indeed she was correct. The rooms were not only clean but they were spacious and the only place around with two queen beds per room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We did not have time to try the contienental breakfast but even that room look pristine when I peeked in there. Unless it were to change hands we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Thank you for a quick but very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonard from Rosedale, NY

Nice Accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Its cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: More detailed information in the room about eating facilities in the area
Location: The location is not too far from the local town center or shopping but finding it when you are not from the area can be a bit of a challenge.
We stayed here because a family member was getting married in Oxford, NC. The facility was clean and bright and the staff was warm and welcoming. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M/M Stewart from Henderson, NC

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although our stay was brief, the high school graduation of our grandson, this was one of the best hotels we have experienced. The evening front desk person was most pleasant and helpful. Also, the breakfast was a convenience with the 8am ceremony. When the next grandson graduates, we would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EJ from Maine

Courteous Service

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is older, but clean and the desk person was very polite and helpful on check-in. Thanks!