Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va.

A note to fellow dog owners -After the review

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location easy to get to. It is small, not a mega-hotel.
Cons: What is it going to look like in 5 years?
We stayed there last year. Room is nice enough for an overnight stay, I worry some if the owner is letting the place go though. There was a broken chair next to the door at the end of the hall. The access door at the end of the same hall, the lock only worked if you pull the handle UP, not push down as it is designed to do. Walls were a tad thin, I could hear my neighbor taking a call in the middle of the night. Just the voice-drone... On to other dog owners: Last year the pet fee was $10 per dog, per night. Now it is $15 per dog per night. This upset me enough to where I did attempt to stay elsewhere. Long story short, ended up back at the Sleep Inn. I stayed two nights. Walking the dogs the first morning, I picked up an orphan poop that may have been left the week before... The next morning, I ended up picking up ANOTHER fresh poop right at the door! :( So why might the management raise the dog fees??? BECAUSE OF INCONSIDERATE PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO RUIN IT FOR THE REST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Outer Banks, NC

Good Value

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good value for a one night stopover. I was concerned by other reviews, but I have nothing bad to say about my stay. If anything, this hotel may be a little dated. But, it was clean, quiet, and the AC, TV and WiFi worked well. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamelafrom NewYork

Dirty carpet

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to visit family and it was nice to know we were near all the major stores My only concern was the filthy carpet I brought it to the front desk attention but they did nothing about it I would advice you to wear your slippers as you walk around you will ruin your white socks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thomas wooden jrfrom temple hills md

review

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom Kernersville, NC

Sleep inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there because of a baseball tourney close by. The rooms stunk. The shower door wouldn't stay closed. The toilet paper was horrible. People knocking on doors and being loud running down the halls. The front desk did nothing to improve this. It cost way more than it was worth. Drive 40 mins back down the road and stay near the Raleigh Durham Airport. Better prices for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Room ok. Breakfast good. Hated sliding door into bathroom- if one person had to visit bathroom in the night, squeaky door woke the rest of the family.