Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice B&B, close to downtown shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Staff great. Most helpful. B&B has heat registers so had difficulty getting regulated the first night but good after that. Price reasonable. Ariel and Bill, staffers were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j jfrom Oconee County SC

comfortable value

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
New cook needs alittle refining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

Nice little bed and breakfast near the Biltmore.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was very quaint. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very roomy and true to the descriptions.
Location: The Biltmore was 30 minutes away. The Carl Sandburg house was about 20 minutes away. Historic down town was very enjoyable.
The weather was nice. Not hot and not cold. We were centrally located to all of our activities. The B & B is older but very well maintained. We enjoyed the evenings sitting around visiting with the other guests over wine and cheese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Hilton Head

Fall weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room temperature was too warm and unable to adjust. Breakfast was not what we expected - oatmeal and fruit. Very little information and person at check in was unfamiliar with area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russellfrom Lexington,S.C.

Four Stars

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was cold at night.Heat was cut off at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Claddagh Inn is quiet and reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Claddagh Inn for two nights--11/30/14 and 11/31/14 Rm 103. We chose this room to avoid the stairs on the second and third floor. The beds were comfortable and the bath and shower were roomy. Especially nice were the lights around the bath mirror. Disappointing was the tiny TV--we had to find a sports bar to watch football. The drapes did not block outside lights, but they turned off the porch light for us. If you are a late sleeper you don't want a first floor room, as the kitchen cranks up about 6:45 to begin breakfast preparation. Also the radiator heat was not on for our first night and we had to ask several times the second night for it to be turned on. The breakfast was cooked to order for almost anything you wanted and attractively served by a lovely hostess. Overall this B&B is a great deal for the money and very close to downtown--you could walk if you really wanted to do so.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Cincinnati

Unbelievably bad customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn is attractive. They put out wine in the evening and a decent breakfast. Our room was on the first floor next to the reception desk. We could hear every word spoken at the desk. The temperature that evening went down in the low 40s. The Inn had no heat and the small window air-conditioner let a lot of air in from the outside. Even with an extra blanket, it was extremely cold. I told the clerk of our discomfort so they could correct it for the next guests. She said our discomfort was our responsibility and that we should have gotten up at, three in the morning, and going out to the front desk and called an emergency number. Also that no corrections needed to be done. Would definitely not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the most amazing breakfast I've had in a very long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellenfrom Indiana

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, breakfast was very good. It was nice spending some time sitting on the porch. The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and shops