Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Randy from Montreal, Qc.

Nice hotel but currently under renovation.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, morning breakfast and free Wifi.
Cons: Will be a nice hotel once the renovations are done.
Location: Only stayed in Hendersonville because all the hotels were sold out for the CMA Fest. It's a little far of a commute to Nashville for next time.
Stayed a few days at this hotel for the 2014 CMA Fest. The staff is nice but the hotel is currently under renovations so you'll need to put up with the noise and dust. The gym is well-equipped but the pool leaves much to be desired. You need to exit the hotel to access the pool in the back and it wasn't maintained when I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Terrell, TX

Hotel is OK, but too expensive.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, with lots of choices.
Cons: Too expensive.
Hotel is an older hotel. The lobby area is under renovation, but the guest rooms could use some updates, too. There were not major problems with the rooms, just would have looked better with a few updates. The main thing I didn't like was that the rooms were just TOO EXPENSIVE. They were almost twice the cost of a similar room at a Hampton Inn in Memphis. I know Nashville is a tourist area, but this hotel wasn't all that close to the Nashville attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by annette, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback very seriously and are apologetic for the disappointment you shared with regards to the value of your stay. We certainly strive to stay competitive in our market while providing excellence in product and service, again I apologize if this was not your experience. I would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again, and let us show you our true hospitality, with our Team, our product and our value pricing. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back in future. We do love having you here! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good. I was unaware that it was undergoing construction, which while not impactful on my stay, was a potential cause for concern. I think that the breakfast at most Holiday Inn Expresses is good, and this was no different. The only complaint is that trying to take a left out of the parking lot was nearly impossible at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by annette, Hotel Management
Hello !!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know you have many choices for your lodging needs, we truly appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express The Team are always 100% customer service driven, love to take care of their guests, and strive to provide legendary service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We can thank you enough for your understanding and patience during our Hotel "beautification" process. We look forward to your next stay. We are confident that you will enjoy relaxing in our like new hotel where you can experience a wonderful environment and great hospitality. Take care and safe Travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location that was close to many stores and restaurants.
Location: Easy to find, close to many stores and restaurants. There was a park not to far away also that was a pleasure to go to.
Although we only stayed one night, it was a pleasant one. The location was very easy to find and close to many stores and restaurants. Although they were in the process of doing some remodeling in the lobby but it was still very clean. The staff was very pleasant even though we did a late night check in and it was still a breeze to get settled into our room. The rooms were very clean and nice and quiet at night so you could easily fall asleep. Would definitely come back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles reinhardt from Louisville, ky

nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briane from Des Moines, IA

It served it's purpose.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing really stands out.
Cons: The convenience to the elevator. Everything seemed really spread out.
Location: It was late when we arrived. Early when we left.
Hotel lobby was undergoing a remodel. The elevator was at the far end of the hall & we had to backtrack to the other end of the hotel to get to our room. Seemed very awkward. Staff was nice enough. The young gal at the front desk was the only person to explain the rewards program. Wish I would have been informed earlier given the fact we had stayed at other Holiday Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy from Ridgeland

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. No place to eat close. Everything that was open was fast food. Next time I will stay in Nashville. Overpriced for what it offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley Welch from Hendersonville , Tenn.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your digital tv is broken. I'm traveling alone and all I wanted to do was watch an sec game Sat. Nite and there was no reception. I won't stay with u again because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rene from Austin

seriously, what is that noise in the morning?

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fantastic. Holiday Inn Express are always a great value and very clean and usually new. BUT... what was that noise every morning? It was going from room to room and sounded like a jet trying to take off. I can only imagine it was the vacuum cleaner. We live in a future where vacuums don't sound like jet engines, getting progressively louder as they go on. Luckily I was awake both mornings however i had to crank the TV up to hear it once the noise began. I hope the housekeepers have ear plugs or they are going to go deaf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com