Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Oh

Overall good stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Had issues with bath and general manager showed concern and attempted to resolve my dissatisfaction. Front dek staff great and very good breskfast available 6-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay, okay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and comfortable bed.
Stayed only one night. Breakfast was as expected for this kind of hotel, though they did have bacon and some pretty yummy cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff was wonderful

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Staff was the most pleasant part of our stay. They went beyond necessary to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience
Comfortable beds, great location, good food. Clean. Hosts could have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Texas vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and hotel staff very helpful.
Cons: Na
Location: Not sure since we were only sleeping and leaving in the morning.
Great hotel even though their going through renovations. Room was great and temperature stayed constant and even. After a very long drive we decided to bring a quick dinner back to the hotel. I ordered a bake potato and requested extra butter, when started to eat I found I didn't have any butter at all. Called the desk and they went and gave me several pats of butter for my potato. They went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Randyfrom Montreal, Qc.

Nice hotel but currently under renovation.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, morning breakfast and free Wifi.
Cons: Will be a nice hotel once the renovations are done.
Location: Only stayed in Hendersonville because all the hotels were sold out for the CMA Fest. It's a little far of a commute to Nashville for next time.
Stayed a few days at this hotel for the 2014 CMA Fest. The staff is nice but the hotel is currently under renovations so you'll need to put up with the noise and dust. The gym is well-equipped but the pool leaves much to be desired. You need to exit the hotel to access the pool in the back and it wasn't maintained when I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom Terrell, TX

Hotel is OK, but too expensive.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, with lots of choices.
Cons: Too expensive.
Hotel is an older hotel. The lobby area is under renovation, but the guest rooms could use some updates, too. There were not major problems with the rooms, just would have looked better with a few updates. The main thing I didn't like was that the rooms were just TOO EXPENSIVE. They were almost twice the cost of a similar room at a Hampton Inn in Memphis. I know Nashville is a tourist area, but this hotel wasn't all that close to the Nashville attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by annette, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback very seriously and are apologetic for the disappointment you shared with regards to the value of your stay. We certainly strive to stay competitive in our market while providing excellence in product and service, again I apologize if this was not your experience. I would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again, and let us show you our true hospitality, with our Team, our product and our value pricing. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back in future. We do love having you here! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good. I was unaware that it was undergoing construction, which while not impactful on my stay, was a potential cause for concern. I think that the breakfast at most Holiday Inn Expresses is good, and this was no different. The only complaint is that trying to take a left out of the parking lot was nearly impossible at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by annette, Hotel Management
Hello !!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know you have many choices for your lodging needs, we truly appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express The Team are always 100% customer service driven, love to take care of their guests, and strive to provide legendary service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We can thank you enough for your understanding and patience during our Hotel "beautification" process. We look forward to your next stay. We are confident that you will enjoy relaxing in our like new hotel where you can experience a wonderful environment and great hospitality. Take care and safe Travels