Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We made reservations online for a room at the Relax Inn. Although we arrived very early in the morning (1:30 am) we were attended to quickly and were able to get to our room to sleep. The room was clean and quiet. There was also and a large parking lot for our uhaul and trailor. For our needs it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Convenient to the highway on our long road trip.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Value, convenience.
Cons: The shower was a bit dated.
Location: Didn't care about that, was just passing through.
This is a low end, basic motel. It was clean, functional and the staff were helpful and professional. No frills, but well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We found this on Expedia. We got in from airport too late to go to our son's home and this was close and easy. The owners were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Quiet and off the Main Street

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We appreciated the clean rooms and comfortable beds. Quality place at affordable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room turned out to be smoking...

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our cross country trip, my brother and I decided to stay at the Relax Inn just outside Nashville to save some money due to the greatly reduced price with respect to those in the city. However, we asked for a non-smoking room and as soon as we went into the room it reeked of smoke... Outside the door there was the non-smoking sign and they even asked us if we smoked but clearly someone else did before our say. Luckily the AC diluted the smell a little bit yet it was still unacceptable for a non-smoking room. The cleanliness of the room was not the greatest either. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Everything was ok. Like I said, everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey from TN

Not bad! actually, it was quiet good!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving up to the motel I was a little iffy... but, it was a great stay. It is a motel, nothing fancy! cheap soap and shampoo and no mint on the pillow. HOWEVER, it was really really clean! the shower smelled of tilex, and there was no mold. The sheets were clean and white, and the towels, while small, they were clean and absorbent. The mattress was firm and felt new, state of the art radio/clock, nice TV with lots of channels, and a mini fridge. The location was a little odd, but convenient, it was in the center of town, behind other buildings so it wasn't seen from the street but tucked behind an office complex. There wasn't a breakfast advertised but they had a few pastries and coffee in the office. The service was polite and accurate. I would definitely stay here again. it's nothing fancy, but a good room to rest for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Tucson, AZ

Not fancy, but a clean, comfortable place to stay!

Posted May 25, 2014
We read about Relax Inn on Expedia, and decided to try it, because many of the reviews said that it was clean and comfortable. I'd like to report that that was our experience! It is tucked away behind older buildings, so you aren't sure what to think as you're getting to the hotel....but once you are there it appears to be well kept and welcoming. This is not a fancy hotel, but for the price, it is a great place to stay. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.....what more can you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the quaint atmosphere and comfortable accommodations. The staff was very friendly and obviously concerned that we be pleased with our stay. Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was a bit small but clean. We were very satisfied with our stay at Relax Inn.