Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean - quiet - great value

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price and quietness.
Extremely quiet and clean. The bed was a bit hard but I got used to it. Only 10 miles from downtown Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced motel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more than a cup of coffee and a hard roll
Location: Well located in Hendersonville...near restaurants and other accommodations
Relax Inn is a comfortable motel that has all of the basic ingredients for its customers at a more than reasonable price. If a person does not need the fancy lobby and breakfast that you might commonly find in other accommodations, then you will enjoy the Relax Inn. The rooms have a micro and refrig along with quite comfortable beds and the owners are quite pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Miami

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: size of soap, pillows and bedspread
Good value, though I was a bit surprised for the surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaddix from Sylacauga, AL

Best inexpensive hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: I was there for a motorcycle class.
Perfectly clean, staff was great, everything was comfy. Of course the building is a little older, I mean it is an inexpensive hotel. But as far as a $66/night hotel goes, you won't find better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 16, 2013
A very clean and comfortable motel with a friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Was tucked away nicely away from the busy street.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, suit my purposes perfectly.
Location: Was there for a specific function, didn't have time to look around the area much.
I wanted to stay in the middle of the road price range on this trip and realized I'd sacrifice some quality for that. However, I was very plesantly surpised with this room. The hotel staff I spoke with was very nice and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I believe for the price, it's a terrific value. My room was well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Wanderer from Knoxville, TN

A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Easy access but away from the noise.
Family owned and run, this is an older hotel tucked away just off a main street, Although the furnure and decor are a little drab, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom appointments clean and modern. Breakfast was only packaged cakes and cookies, but the coffee was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by TheTruth from Atlanta, GA

Just "ok"

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Close to Nashville
Cons: Hairs in bed and smell of room
Location: In the back of a parking lot but felt safe.
Good stuff first. The Relax Inn is very close to the main part of Hendersonville and only 20 from Nashville. The price is not bad for what you get if you do not mind a few gross moments. Rooms were clean but hairs were in the sheets and on pillow cases both nights we were there. One towel they gave us had holes in it. Room was non smoking but didn't smell like it. Fine for a guy trip but my girlfriend was none too pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highways

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our second 5 night stay. Very pleased with the room. Great rates