Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central and comfortable.
Location: There are no decent beaches nearby, and it's extremely difficult to park a hire car (which you need to see Crete) anywhere near the hotel.
Confortable hotel, very central. However, this is not the town to stay in if you want to see and enjoy Crete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kryvyi Rih, Ukraine

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent breakfast, excellent location, excellent and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Near the port and museums, with nice restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from MA, USA

Quick stay in Heraklion

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here and were very pleased with everything. It was a very close walk to town (about 5 minutes to center cafes/bars) but just far enough away that we didn't have to hear anyone. Very safe walk -we always felt comfortable. The room was great with its own balcony. Bed was hard but we have found most beds on our trip through Greece have been! Breakfast was delicious- little of everything. Service was excellent- everyone was kind and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hobart Australia

Good value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean spacious rooms with good facilities and HD TV. Unlike some other Hotels we had stayed at all the facilities in the rooms had been maintained.
Cons: Service in the main dining area of an evening could be improved by employing a Chef. This would attract more clientele who would prefer to "eat in"
Location: The hotel is close to the city centre and a short walk to the port where you will find the Minoan ruins and many restaurants.
Our stay at the Atrion Hotel in Iraklio Crete was excellent. Good size main bedroom and shower facilities. Helpful friendly Staff who made our stay very welcoming.. Full marks must be given to the barman who not only attended the bar of an evening but also doubled up as the Chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john and sue from hampshire

A VERY RELAXING 10 DAY HOLIDAY-PERFECT!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: My wife and I liked everything about the hotel! We paid for a superior-room and got just that and appreciated it-especially our views from the veranda
Cons: my wife and I were staying for 10 days and we mainly eat at the hotel for our evening-meals.The menu was limited and could easily be extended.
Location: the hotel is in a quiet corner of heraklion and just minutes away from the port,museum and main shopping area with bars cafes,etc.
My wife and I are in our late sixties/early seventies and reasonably fit for our age.When arriving at Heraklion Airport and looking for a taxi,no problems-or with the price of 12 Euros which we were told is the normal price. We had been to Greece twice before and therefore had a good idea on the people,customs,etc.The Greek people are very warm and hospitable and nothing is a problem-most speak very good English and are helpful. My wife was keen to do all the cultural things whilst in Heraklion,whilst I was happy to soak up the sun with either a glass of wine-or oozo in my hand and doing a bit of people watching down by the port. All in all a first-class holiday with 10 days of sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
best place to stay in athens, near to acropolis and other places of interest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnneK from SNta Barbara, Calif

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Nice hotel, quiet, and convenient location for walking the harbor and old town. GREAT buffet breakfast is included.