Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Angenehme Atmosphäre am Meer

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Eine erholsame Woche trotz guter Belegung des Hotels, da es sich gut verteilt. Zimmer sehr sauber und ruhig. Essen gut mit breitem Angebot. Sehr freundlicher Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel on the beach but got its downsides

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness and location.
Cons: Very boring and limited food menu. The gym has very limited equipment and most of them don't work.entertainment and staff training needs to improve.
Location: The location is excellent with bars , shops and restaurants nearby. Here are quad bikes that guest could hire to travel around the area.
The hotel was overall pleasant but the most annoying part would be its limited food variety. We stayed for 7 nights but found the same food being served almost everyday. The buffet repeats exactly same item. Specially the grills and the white baked fish. They even add the lunch left over to the dinner buffer and cold salads. The a la carte dinner was good but the choice was also limited. There are several restaurants nearby with in 10 mins walk with fresh seafood and offering more variety All inclusive meant to include international branded spirits but often the bar staff were often only offering local spirits. The Gym had next to no equipment and most of them doesn't work. The 2 trade mills were broken and other machines were rusty and dirty. We asked for help but no one knew how to help. The staff in the reception were not the most helpful people and seemed irritated with most questions. The lady with short blonde hair was particularly rude. The location was excellent. Best place to explore stalis and 2 other popular beaches. Lots of activities just across the hotel. The hotel has lots of bars and restaurants nearby so there's a good nightlife around. Overall the hotel was very clean and there's excellent transport links to Heraklion city centre and the airport. The bus tickets from the hotel to the airport are only €3.70 and takes around 40 minutes. The hotel is good for couples and family looking for an all inclusive holiday. There are some kids activities every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WanderingOfffrom London

Why is it always Wifi?

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed internet urgently. The server was down. They said it was a Sunday. they said it was Panegyri. Crete is starting to understand the importance of wifi, just about. I'd expect a very professional operation like this hotel to be better than that. Later I was given an out of date password. It may just be a Malia thing, but they seem to put security of their system above service to their customers. Apart from that I did quite like the hotel generally. But wifi! Come on Blue Sea Resort, strive for 100%....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meiner Frau und mir hat es im Blues Sea Resort und Spa sehr gut gefallen. Wir hatten ein schönes Appartment im Garten.(ohne eigenen Pool) Hervorzuheben sind das gute Essen, der aufmerksame Service, der wunderbare Garten mit Zitronenbäumen und die Nähe zum Strand und zum Ort Stalis.Vom Restaurant hat man einen wunderbaren Blick auf die Bucht und den Strand. Allerdings geht es im Restaurant manchmal ziemlich hektisch zu, besonders im Buffetbereich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom London

Calm, chill out holiday.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The food was tasty but not hot enough. Also.eggs were not cooked to order which would have been a big improvement on breakfast.
Location: This hotel is near lots of shops and restaurants. The buses are easy to use and very reasonably priced.
This hotel was very clean. All the staff were very friendly. The food was tasty but only luke warm but this did not spoil our stay. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, we were fortunate to have our own swim up pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariefrom dinan

hotel front de mer très sympathique

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: accueil et propreté
Cons: la diversité de la cuisine
Location: quartier calme, face à la mer. faire du quad sur les petites routes visiter agios nikolaos et l'ile de spinalonga faire le plateau de lassithi
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, agrémenté de soleil, dans un endroit très agréable. L'hotel est très propre : chambre et espace vert très bien entretenu. Le personnel est très accueillant, sympathique et à l'écoute de la clientèle. La cuisine est bonne, (peut être pas assez variée)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Bristol, uk

Great hotel & staff, very close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: For me the best parts were that, the hotel isn't built as a tower block with everything in one place and also the bar & restaurant staff.
Cons: The only small thing and it is a small thing, is the wifi connection through the hotel could have been slightly better.
Location: The location was brilliant, loads to do near and around the hotel.
For me this was the best hotel / resort I've ever stayed at. I cant fault the staff or the hotel what so ever. It's a 5 star hotel and I don't think it could be rated any less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurentfrom compiegne

accueillant proche de la plage proche de la route

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: personnel tres agreable
Cons: restaurant : essayer de varier un peu plus et faire des soirées à thème crétois par exemple
Location: hôtel très prés de la plage mais pour le shopping il faut aller a 3 km vaut mieux avoir un véhicule ile très agréable a visiter villages très beaux
séjour globalement agréable et confortable sauf la 1 ère nuit arrivée a 2 h du matin et logement de l autre cote de la route très fréquentée même la nuit donc très bruyante pas dormi pas plus de 2* mais le lendemain bonne nouvelle enfin une chambre au niveau d un 5 * pour le reste tout était bien resto, bar, personnel très agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com