Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castello Winner

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: A 10-15 min walk to the centre - The Morsini Fountain
Cons: The bathroom is aged, though clean and water was hot.
Location: Morsini Fountain & the bus stop for No 1 bus to the airport
The rooms are a decent size with an effective air -con unit. The staff were very friendly and the roof top restaurant served a delicious breakfast. The hotel is in a good location and I will definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto comodo per il centro della città

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: gentilezza del personale
Cons: Camere essenziali, ma un po' spartane.
sono stato nell'hotel per una sola notte con la mia famiglia prima del volo di ritorno da Heraklion all'Italia.Molto gentile il personale alla reception. Colazione abbondante e di ottima qualitò
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelonnette

hôtel proche du centre ville avec parking sécurisé

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: la propreté ,le confort ,la grandeur de la chambre,l'accueil et la gentillesse du personnel, le parking
Cons: aucun il faut juste savoir qu'étant en centre ville il y a un peu de bruit dû à la circulation
Location: à proximité des remparts et à 10 mn à pied du centre ville et du port, parfait pour une visite touristique
nous y avons passé 2 nuits pour notre arrivée et notre départ d'Héraklion nous avons eu un petit cadeau de bienvenue pour la deuxième nuit et avons apprécié la petite collation du matin à 4h 30 pour un départ matinal de notre avion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sundari

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Fotakis Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr / Mrs Sundari, we appreciate your review, we would be grateful if you could help us improve by giving some advices on what you enjoyed, or some comments on what we should change. Your opinion matters to us and we want to be better in order to provide even better service to our guests. Thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vöcklabruck/Austria

preisgünstiges sauberes Hotel direkt in Heraklion

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Freundlich und flexibel
Location: direkt bei einer Sehenswürdigkeit und in Gehweite zur historischen Innenstadt
Mitten im Winter in Heraklions Karneval - unvergesslich fast besser als Venedig - war aber beruflich dort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAVID from uk

always stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
always use this hotel when staying in heraklion overnight or longer. next to bus station, has taxi rank, taxis always therer goog for early morning flights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irini from heraklion

all was fine

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
them hotel was very friendly and near the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a nice view for breakfast and coffee. Also they have a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan from Isle of Man

Goof enough for a one night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
It is certainly not a 3 star hotel My bathroom was extremely small just enough space to accommodate a very small shower area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias from Deutschland

Stammgast! Diesmal leider nicht überzeugt!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Mein Stammhotel, wenn ich in Heraklion bin. Lage ideal. Leider hat man diesmal nicht meine Wünsche berücksichtigt und ich bekam erst auf Nachfrage ein Zimmer mit Badewanne. Das Zimmer 116 war ein Eckzimmer mit einem grossen Bad ... jedoch gab es Abflussprobleme und beim Ablassen des Wannenwassers kam dieses aus dem Abfluss im Badezimmerboden heraus und setzte das ganze Bad unter Wasser. Zimmergrösse wie gewohnt ausreichend, wenn man alleinreisend ist. Jedoch bedarf vor allem der Einbauschrank einer dringenden Moderniesierung - wirkte irgenwie mit seinem 70er-Jahre-Scharm grob zusammengezimmert. Der Balkon war sehr klein und durch die hereinragende Palme auch kaum Nutzbar ... nur Schatten! Sauberkeit im Bad liess diesmal leider auch zu wünschen übrig. Lange schwarze Haare in der Badewanne. Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personal jedoch wie immer Top!