Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As described

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Good recommendations. Any problems, however small, immediately addressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very nice hotel , well situated,

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: More experience on servers at restaurant at night.
Location: A little walk to the hip downtown center.
W e had a very pleasant stay at the hotel good service from the hotel staff. 1/2 bad note to the service at the restaurant , very pleasant servers but a little bit lack of experience , the food was excellent . we forgot some clothes and they took care of them to send them back. Good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel, great service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: It is an easy 5-10 minute walk into town.
The hotel staff were really attentive and helpful with any enquiries on getting around to tourist sites. The rooms were clean and tidy and the buffet breakfast was an amazing feast with different selections provided each day. A great hotel with great service, we would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal accommodation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We recently stayed at the hotel as part of a touring holiday to Crete and found it to be both an ideal base for exploring Heraklion and the surrounding areas. Beautifully presented, modern and clean; excellent staff and lovely food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to town centre.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel 10munute walk from town Heraklion Town centre, passing a number of restaurants and coffe shops. Staff we're very helpful generally pretty relaxing ambience. Breakfast a bit boring. Same thing morn after morn. Pancakes and NO syrup!! What were they thinking. Restaurant expensive. 6 Euros for a bottle of local beer. Food and drink in hotel generally expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel restaurant was excellent with a great array of Cretan foods. The pool was very nice and hotel staff were friendly and generally very helpful. Housekeeping did a good job. The only downside is that the non-smoking room smelt like stale smoke which did detract from the luxury of the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great spot to stay in Heraklion

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Galaxy Hotel. We stayed two nights and were very happy with the hotel and the staff. We were not too far from town and it was easy to take the bus or a taxi (about 5-6 euro each way.) We also found it very easy to take the bus to the Palace of Knossos. The included breakfast was very good and everything was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in beautiful Crete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great place to stay for a few nights in Heraklio

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, staff were very friendly, pool was nice. NIce complimentary Raki on arrival
Cons: Not much - maybe the design of the bathroom - you can look into the bathroom from the bedroom which was a bit awkward.
Location: Great location - take a stroll to the centre or catch the number 2 bus to Palace of Knossos.
We stayed in Heraklio to see the Palace of Knossos, explore the historical centre and then fly out of Greece and The Galaxy hotel was the right price and quality. We were actually surprised how good it was - the pool was nice and the breakfast included was vey nice indeed. Good location too - walking distance from the centre and bus stops. The staff were very nice and knowledgable on all the things around the area to see and do as well as how to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Modern inner city stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is new & has all the creature comforts expected for an inner city hotel. My 1 complaint is that for such a large hotel, that can sleep many guests, there were insufficient Sun chairs for the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bigger pool.Bigger rooms
For a long stay the hotel room was too small.Hotel swimming pool also to small and deceiving in photographs. Hotel staff excellent,friendly and helpful.