Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, good value for money. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für gehobene Ansprüche lieber nicht

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist sauber und ordentlich. Der Service funktioniert gut. "Jacuzzi" ist ein Witz - Mini Dampfsauna mit üblen Gerüchen. Fitnessraum geht so. Superior Zimmer sehr klein, aber gemütliches Bett. Im WC roch es aus dem Abfluss nach Gülle - haben ein Handtuch drüber gelegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The high standards and quality of the facilities. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: This hotel is very close to the airport, so very convenient if you are flying out.
This was an overnight stay on our late arrival into Crete prior to moving on the next day. It is close to the airport, so very convenient. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and standard of this hotel. It was on par with any other major city hotel. It was a very modern hotel with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Fantastic hotel with excellent service.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The hospitality of the staff was second to none, they made us feel "at home".
Cons: Nothing, we couldn't fault anything.
Location: The location was central to all, a stroll to the port, shops and fantastic restaurants.
Our stay was extraordinary from start to finish. The staff were very helpful, our room was very comfortable and serviced daily as we spent a lazy day or two by the pool. We'll be recommending the Galaxy Hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 week stay in exceptional hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The restaurant staff were particularly attentive but without being intrusive and were also happy to share a joke! Lovely pool lovely room very quiet
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On road from Heraklion to Knossos (bus route 2) 15 minutes to the Archaeological museum and city centre. Close to numerous restaurants.
We were staying at the hotel to enjoy the warm October sun and had an absolutely fabulous time here. The staff are simply so friendly, warm and welcoming. They always enquired after us and how we had enjoyed our day and were both helpful and knowledgeable with any question we asked. The restaurant is superb, both the buffet breakfast and for a more sophisticated lunch or dinner a la carte. On arrival we were greeted with sparkling wine and orange juice while our room was prepared, and informed that we would be given an upgrade to a Junior Executive suite. When we entered the room there was a complementary bottle of wine, chilled water and fruit! The room was superb with the largest bed I think we've ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did a solo stay here on the last day of my vacation in Crete. Hotel was about a 20 min walk from the port where the main bus terminal is located, and a 15 minute walk to downtown Iraklion center square with shopping and restaurants. It's also next to bus lines to Knossos Palace. I stayed in one of the larger suites and it was quite with a nice view of the pool area. Complimentary toiletries were a step up from the usual. The hotel also offers a good variety of foods for breakfast, which is included. I didn't get a chance to eat at either restaurant, but they were laid out nicely. Staff was helpful in suggesting how to get around the city. All in all, a good value hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Uhdfrom København

Godt hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket hotel, bookede et executive værelse, som kun var en anelse dyrere end standard værelserne, og det var stort og rummeligt, med en god seng. Morgenmaden var god og varieret, med både lokalt og standard internationalt islæt. Personalet var rigtig venlige og hjælpsomme. Kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good value for money!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Modern and clean. Good facilities and breakfast. Convenient to airport, but in the center of town near amenities. Great oasis in a busy city.