Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location, fantastic beach, great staff!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Design, Beach, Staff, Food
Cons: Small swimming pool
Location: Very nice area with beautiful restaurants, bars, mince beaches and very close to archaeological sites and museums
I have stayed in Golden Beach Hotel during my road trip in Crete. The location is just perfect in the heart of Hersonissos just a few mins walk from all restaurants and bars (very quiet though...) whilst the Hotel has recently been totally refurbished. The staff is very friendly and the design of the hotel fantastic (great lobby and seating area!) with nice rooms. The Hotel is located on a very nice sandy beach (less than 10 meters away from the hotel with beach beds and umbrellas. The bar was nice (try the cocktails!) and the food too. Hotspot is the unlimited sea view from the roof (there is a small swimming pool too). Strongly Recomended!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel au coeur des commerces

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: la déco très sympa
Cons: la piscine revoir le concept all inclusive les repas
Location: au coeur des commerces, proche de différentes plages et du port tout à proximité malgré tout hôtel calme
la formule all inclusive n'est pas à privilégier pour cet hôtel la piscine étant très petite, sur le toit, ne propose pas de service Bar le all inclusive se fait de 10h à 22h mais la piscine n'étant pas très "agréable" (petite et sans musique / bar) vous aurez envie de profiter des open pool bar des alentours le buffet est petit, la nourriture pas très bonne et variée en revanche, les chambres sont très agréables
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Search elsewhere

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Not worth the money, the lobby is nice and that's it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luigi from Brescia

da evitare

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ho prenotato un soggiorno di 5 notti e arrivato alla mattina l'hotel non aveva nessuna camere e sono stato spostato all'hotel di fianco per la prima notte. Il giorno dopo mi viene assegnata una camera con balcone interno che guarda un corridoio di passaggio, bagno minuscolo tipo nave da crociera. Avendo la cena inclusa mi reco al ristorante, ci si arriva percorrendo un lungo e stretto corridoio. La sala presenta un buffet che lascia molto a desiderare aenza varietà un unico piatto di carne e uno di pesce. Una vera delusione che non corrisponde alle foto dove ci si aspetta di vedere un hotel elegante. Visto che il costo non è economico 150 euro notte in offerta. Ho anticipato la partenza di una notte in quanto questa struttura non è sicuramente da 4 stelle e le foto non rispecchiano la realta. Non parliamo poi della spiaggia e della piscina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cogliate

deludente

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: poco e niente
Cons: tutto
Location: holl
la notte 11/08/2014 quando siamo arrivati fatto il check-in ,la camere non era quella che abbiamo prenotato siamo due amici abbiamo prenotato una camera con un letto matrimoniale e un letto singolo ho una camera con due letti separati e fumatori tutto non e andata cosi abbiamo dovuto discussione e non abbiamo risolto il problema abbiamo dovuto dormire insieme poi hanno separato i letti la camera era piccola abbiamo accettato per non rovinarci la vacanza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very unimpressed for the price. Small room,vomit smell behind the single bed against the wall-apparently they use strong cleaner product!! shower as small as cruise bathroom. Dble bed very uncomfortable. Black hairs left on the floor which made it feel dirty.don't think the floor was swept in the 3 days. Air con unit on Balcony made it very squishy and extremely hot with the heat blowing onto you. Buffet in long dining room small balcony to eat out in- inside smelt because no air flow. Staff friendly and helpful. Charge €2.50 per day for in room safe. No privilege access to the beach in front of hotel, must pay €4 for lounge beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food Disgusting!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel was that it was near lots of other restaurants (& coffee shop) to eat/drink in.
Cons: The chef needs to be sacked and the whole restaurant menus etc need to be improved.
Location: Location is handy for Star beach, which has some nice pools, because the hotel roof pool is tiny. Easy to get bus to nicer sandy beaches elsewhere.
We were very disappointed to say the least. We could not understand the star rating given. We booked all inclusive but the food was disgusting, very "school dinner-like". We had to eat out for nearly all our meals, so the cost of our holiday was considerably more than we anticipated. Our room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. Pool towels (very tired/old) were extra and hotel beach sun beds chargeable. The free drinks and cocktails were vile. The saving grace was that many of the staff, particularly Mary on reception were very helpful. Rooms were kept very clean. Luckily we did find some very good restaurants nearby and a really lovely coffee shop opposite the hotel, that did delicious fresh coffee and fresh orange juice (cheaper than hotel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kommer ikke tilbake.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Fikk en forferdelig mottakelse med gjester som kjeftet på personalet, som igjen kjeftet tilbake på gjestene. Vi var to venner som bodde sammen. Spurte om to enkeltsenger, fikk ikke dette. Fikk også bare en nøkkel, når vi spurte om to kunne de ikke gi noe godt svar på hvorfor vi ikke kunne få to. Veldig fin beliggenhet, men det er også det eneste. Man føler seg definitivt ikke som noe ønsket kunde, nesten mer mot at man er uønsket der.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell, romslig og fint.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Rommet og lobbyen, beliggenheten var gunstig
Cons: Veit ikkje
Location: Lå fint til ikkje mitt inne i gatene, men litt i utkanten, samtidig ikkje for langt ut heller. Det var minigolf, hoppe i strikk, gokart, fiskespa nært
Hyggelig personell og god service. Eit trivelig hotell som ikkje var fylt med festglade mennesker, ikkje som ble lagt merke til uansett.