Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, very much recommended

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: Our room overlooked the pool, which meant that any evening activities would impede an early night.
Location: About 30mins from the airport [35euros by taxi]. Better beaches can be found a driving distance away, although you can walk to one.
Staff were delightful, all spoke excellent English. The day we checked out, our flight was not until the evening: they provided a room for us to get changed/showered that evening before our flight. Food was excellent, we just couldn't stop eating. In fact, having arrived late the first day and missed dinner, they offered us a lunch during our stay! Pool was lovely Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from London

nice hotel in Hersonissos

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: paying for water and wifi
I recently spent a week at the King Minos Palace: it's away from the hustle and bustle of the main street, yet not too far that you can't walk there. The hotel itself is nice and well maintained. I'd strongly advise you avoid rooms starting with a 3 (which for some reason are on the 0 level;-) as they are located right below the dining room: not so much a problem in the evening, but very noisy with tables and chairs from 7am for breakfast... The food was nice, buffet style, and varied. You have to pay for your drinks even if you selected the half board option: I dont mind paying for soft drinks and wine, but I thought paying for water was really cheap of the hotel...The swimming pool is big, clean and cold, with lots of sun loungers and a small pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine family hotel near Iraklion airport

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We stayed one night only en route to a house rental. Very nice place. Great staff, all inclusive type resort. Near beach with a great pool. Geared for families including an evening magic show for kids. Buffet meals were varied and well prepared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from United Kingdom

Great trip

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: The food was amazing! There is something for everyone.
Cons: The walk into town.
Location: The location is great but a 15 minute walk into town. Not really bad at all and very quiet.
I'm a single male of 28 years of age that likes to have a good time (party at night) but also relax (during the day). I was traveling by myself for 5 days. The hotel was quiet because it was the beginning of the season. The pool area very clean, big and beautiful. The night life didn't start until around 12am and went till about 4-5am on most nights. Most of the clubs are very small but have great staff and annoying people outside trying to lure you in. This hotel is around a 25 minute cab ride(40 Euros) and a 50 minute bus ride(3-4 Euros) to the Herakilon airport. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Long Island, NY

Comfortable Resort Great Service

Posted Aug 17, 2011
The people at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful from the front desk, to the dining room, to the chambermaid, all the staff were terrific. Our package included breakfast and dinner and the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Very good option in Crete

Posted Jul 6, 2011
The King Minos Palace is a very good option in Crete, for the price. The service was great, the food was very good, and it is a very nice location. There were only two points to make: (1) the access to the beach from the hotel requires you to go under a small underpass below a road, as well as a good amount of stairs, so you need to take that into account; (2) the beds are rather hard, which works for some, but a nicer bed would be good. Considering that hotels directly on the beach with 5 star ratings cost twice as much, the King Minos is a really good deal. The breakfast and dinner were included (without drinks), and that was a great deal considering the high quality of the buffets. The service was always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Time

Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. The people were especially friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay completely. It was close to the main road (within 10 minutes) and allowed us to get to anywhere we wanted within a short timeframe. The hotel was clean, food was of high quality and always seemed and tasted fresh. The facilities were maintained properly and were in good condition. We would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent place for a top up of warmth before the winter

Posted Nov 4, 2008
We had one of the bungalows right at the bottom of the slope and although some might find this a nuisance, we looked at it positively as our 4 lots of exercise everyday apart from swimming in the lovely pool.( a little chilly at the end of the season but OK) The food was excellent and service also. It is a hotel we would return to and perhaps take time to explore the island a little more - this time it was just for a rest and time to really slobe out with a good book in the sun. The only negative bit was not kettle for an early morning cuppa but next time we'll remember the travel kettle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2008
Fantastic staff, so relaxing. Great food. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Great Hotel, Great Location,

Posted Oct 3, 2008
Having just got back from the King Minos Hotel we had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean. Receptionists,Headwaiter and all the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. I would reccommend this hotel and would love to return in the near future. The only downside was not enough music entertainment in the evening.