Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John & Chris from York U.K.

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was our first time in Crete, myself my wife and our daughter, we had booked a sea view for ourselves and a garden room for our daughter, however on arrival we had been allocated a 2 bed "suite" overlooking the tennis court for our "convenience", we immediately pointed out that this was not the room configuration we had booked and the suite only had one bathroom and no wardrobe in the second bedroom. The receptionist consulted the manager and we agreed to stay in the suite for the first night, the following morning our luggage was transferred to a lovely sea view room (No 407) for my wife and i and a first line sea view bungalow for our daughter (No 711), i appreciate that mistakes do happen but the important thing is how issues are dealt with, and in this case we were more than happy. The courtesy of the Hotel staff and the meals they provided was absolutely faultless, during our week there we had a day in Santorini (a long day, but well worth the effort) and the remaining time around or in the amazing pool. The surrounding area is tacky, and i`m sure there are more scenic resorts, however for a week the Hotel fulfilled all our requirements. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sejour du 02 au

Très bien mais...

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel très sympathique. Accueil agréable et très disponible. La restauration est super:un vrai bonheur. La qualité, le choix,le SERVICE . SUPER. Deux regret: il n y a pas de vrai jus d orange au petit déjeuner. Un sacrilege pour nous. Nous avons acheter des bouteille de jus pressé excellent au supermarché au pied de l hôtel... autre bemol ,le cadre des chambre.pour un 4 étoiles aussi bien en terme de service .la deco,l ameublement n est pas a la hauteur du standing. Ça manque de raffinement. En mai.on a eu froid la nuit dans les chambres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claude from Cannes

hotel avec une clientelle surtout allemande

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: situation pour visiter l'ile.
Cons: Nourriture plus variée avec fruits de mer et non pas que des plats allemands
Location: quartier correct et calme. Plage assez nulle
L hotel acceuille surtout une clientelle allemande et de ce fait la nourriture est surtout pour eux ! les chambres sont bien isolées et confortables. concernat la salle de bain elle n'est pas grande et de ce fait pas prévue pour deux personnes en meme temps. Vue pas terrible pour la majorité des chambres !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, very much recommended

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: Our room overlooked the pool, which meant that any evening activities would impede an early night.
Location: About 30mins from the airport [35euros by taxi]. Better beaches can be found a driving distance away, although you can walk to one.
Staff were delightful, all spoke excellent English. The day we checked out, our flight was not until the evening: they provided a room for us to get changed/showered that evening before our flight. Food was excellent, we just couldn't stop eating. In fact, having arrived late the first day and missed dinner, they offered us a lunch during our stay! Pool was lovely Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Helsingborg, Sverige

Hotel where staff loves visitors

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very good hotel for money, service minded staff all over. Personal at reception gave us useful tips for valuable places to visit. Very good food - continental as well as Greek. The picture just got perfect by headwaiter welcoming us by name. Very nice, well cleaned pool with well organised sunbeds & umbrellas. The overall picture got only one black point - our children could not find friends as there have been only one more family with children during our stay (last week of June).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anke from Leverkusen, Deutschland

Weiter zu empfehlen

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Lage, Qualität des Essens, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: 25 Km vom Flughafen Heraklion entfernt, kurzer Weg zu Fuß zum Strand, auch schnell die Stadtmitte zu erreichen
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der positiven Berichten bei Expedia ausgesucht. Der Strand in 5 Minuten, auch das Zentrum schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Frühstück- und Abendessen Buffet ausgezeichnet, das Personal super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber. Ruhig. Wir haben das Hotel schon an Bekannte empfohlen, anscheinend ist es ziemlich schwierig auf Kreta ein gutes Hotel zu finden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from London

nice hotel in Hersonissos

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: paying for water and wifi
I recently spent a week at the King Minos Palace: it's away from the hustle and bustle of the main street, yet not too far that you can't walk there. The hotel itself is nice and well maintained. I'd strongly advise you avoid rooms starting with a 3 (which for some reason are on the 0 level;-) as they are located right below the dining room: not so much a problem in the evening, but very noisy with tables and chairs from 7am for breakfast... The food was nice, buffet style, and varied. You have to pay for your drinks even if you selected the half board option: I dont mind paying for soft drinks and wine, but I thought paying for water was really cheap of the hotel...The swimming pool is big, clean and cold, with lots of sun loungers and a small pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine family hotel near Iraklion airport

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We stayed one night only en route to a house rental. Very nice place. Great staff, all inclusive type resort. Near beach with a great pool. Geared for families including an evening magic show for kids. Buffet meals were varied and well prepared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Normandie

Très bon hôtel 4*

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: La nouriture et le personnel chaleureux
Cons: La vue sur mer indirecte
Location: Bien pour la ville
Hotel avec personnel très très sympathique, attention cependant, la vue sur mer est une vue de coté ... la nourriture est excellente