Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Very nice beach hotel, great service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The service - everyone was helpful and friendly. The Swell Restaurant - very good and were very helpful when we requested room service.
Cons: Wifi was very poor in the rooms. Very limited English channels. Bar service around the pool would be nice.
Location: We went to Santorini for a couple of days which was wonderful. Saradi beach is a short taxi ride away, a lovely little beach and delightful taverna.
On arriving at midnight we were warmly welcomed and informed that the hotel had upgraded us to half board (we prefer to explore and eat in different places but this was a nice touch) and were invited to the restaurant for a plate of selected meze which was much appreciated after the journey. Initially we had booked the beach bungalow but this was quite small, basic and spartan so after the first night we upgraded to the junior suite. The bungalows do tend to have a better view of the beach as the junior suite is set back and only offered a partial view. All the rooms were very clean but there is a dramatic difference in the quality of furnishings and furniture between the the two types of rooms, the suites are much bigger and have very modern fittings including indoor and outdoor power showers. It was not clear until we arrived that the 4 poster beds on the beach are only available if you book a suite, some are located in rather rocky areas which are also very difficult to access and hard to get onto as they are very high off the ground, you need one near to the hotel rooms. The beach was clean, in some areas there is seaweed but this was easily avoided, sometimes the sea can be quite rough. The Swell Restaurant offers a high standard of food which was delicious and varied. Throughout our holiday the staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly the guest relations staff who recommended some other local beaches/restaurants and arranged a trip to Santorini for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Beautiful beach and facilities!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beach and the common areas! The building were beautiful Greek style. Great breakfast.
Cons: Is expensive to go the center by taxi.
Very nice place, we enjoyed it! It's good to rest and go to the beach Nice interior hotel common areas Beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Germany

Crete

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding Hotel with lots of services. Remote, but short taxi/bus to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London

Well chuffed

Posted May 25, 2014
The private beach was great. Sandy and gentle slope into the sea. Looked even better from the private balcony. Room was comfy and cleaned everyday. All the staff were very nice and happy to help and the overall condition of the hotel was great too. The food in the restaurant was good with plenty iof choice. Hotel under flight path but this did not both me not noisy at all. Not much to do locally but regular bus right outside. Definitely worth upgrade to beach front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Toronto, Canada

Lots of potential

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Internet service in rooms, microwave, up-to-date information on nearby beaches.
Location: Some restaurants and tourist shops around
Hotel is spread out so depending on which room you have, it may mean quite a walk from your room to the lobby/restaurant (about 400 steps if located to the far right of the hotel). Lack of internet in the rooms may make this quite bothersome when needing to plan your activities. Breakfast buffet is SUPERB and the ocean view during the morning is quite stunning, but the dinner buffet is not as good. Hotel beach is not great but it is very well groomed. The facilities for onsite activities are few. One tennis court in ok condition, a tiny, very tiny mini-golf and small children playground. Staff is accommodating and helpful but in our experience they lack the knowledge regarding beach conditions on the island, to the point where we were sent to a 'good' beach that was a dump and trashed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from London, UK

Top Quality Hotel and Service

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not be faulted for location - it could not be closer to the beach. We stayed in a Junior Suite which had a terrific terrace that overlooked the beach (not directly on it unlike some rooms - it was a row back) but it also had a bathroom that was as large as some hotel rooms we have stayed in. The room comes with a day bed and loungers on the beach for your exclusive use. We travelled with our four month old daughter, and this was perfect in our situation. The level of service from all staff was exemplary and a credit to everybody. The only drawback is that the local area is a bit lacking - if you go all-inclusive I can imagine this wouldn't be a problem, but we were B&B and wanted to enjoy a greater variety of meals out (we wanted to avoid buffet style meals with our young daughter). Highly recommended otherwise though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All things considered

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: location / layout / beach
Nice location - rooms comfortable and clean, but not opulent. Beach was lovely - although aircraft traffic was distracting. Food was very nice, but nothing remarkable or memorable. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Livers from London

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a quirky little town. We didn't go all inclusive as we heard great reviews of Swell restaurant and wasn't disappointed. The town is close by and offers great restaurants too. The hotel in itself was superb, we had a beach bungalow right on the ...well the beach. Staff were great and went out of there way to help not just us but everybody. Will definitely go back
3 out of 5
by Fiona from England, UK

Grear if you want a package holiday

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The board games and pool
Cons: Package holiday style and basic rooms
We had only boooked 2 nights in this hotel which was catering for package holiday makers. The beach bungalows booked in January were not available when we arrived and as compensation for the basic and unispiring rooms we were given we were offered the all inclusive food and drink package. This was typical package holiday fare - buffet style and mass produced but acceptable. Nothing special and not too our taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TerriL from Washington, DC

Looks like the pictures!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Knossos Beach Bungalows looks EXACTLY like the pictures!! I was definitely pleased with that. It's also very close to the airport, which is convenient. The busboy Dorian and bartender Thanasis were both extremely helpful and awesome. Great hires!!! If you stay here, you must do the all-inclusive. It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth the upgrade. Especially for the free local wines and alcohol. The food was decent, but the drinks (alcohol, soda, tea, juice) are the draw. If you're willing to walk a bit, you can eat at the local restaurants, which overlook the beach as well. I recommend Tabepna. GREAT grilled meats and garlic bread! I only had a few drawbacks: 1) I arrived early (11::45 am), and while I didn't expect to be able to check in immediately, I was dismayed to not get into my room until after 2:30 pm. That was a lot of time just sitting in the lobby. 2) On the website, I was under the impression tours could be arranged through the hotel. That is not the case. Make sure you get your excursion tours booked prior to travel. Viator is an excellent resource for that, and will get you to Santorini, Spinalonga, Chrissi Island, and Knossos Palace.