Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bhavnafrom Southern California

Nothing great, just ok.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were just allright, nothing more. Bathrooms were dated and in need of immediate repair (toilet, shower, paint etc.). Buffet that was included was decent with a good variety. Taste was ok. Servers were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel aan lekker prive strand

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met dochter van 17 paar dagen in Knossos Beach geweest. Prima hotel, goede kamer aan het strand (beach bungalow). Kamer was geschikt voor 4 personen, bedden ok, flatscreens, koelkastje, basic badkamer, vers fruit op kamer bij aankomst. Laat in de avond aangekomen, maar er was keurig wat te eten geregeld in restaurant (cold plate). Lekker prive strand, prima service ( auto huur via hotel). Niet met geld hoeven rondlopen, alles werd netjes op de kamer geboekt. Buffet is dik in orde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom California, USA

Great beach access

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beach access was great as were the views from my room. The wifi service is terrible, it is available in common areas but is not consistent and keeps dropping off. The hotel needs better maintenance. With the exception of the beach it is not near anything so the location is not great if you plan to go out and see the island. Altho there was great traditional food within walking distance at a taverna in the nearby village. If you simply want to relax on the beach and dont need wifi it is a good choice. Indid not bring children with me, but it is definitely good for families with small children. I may book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Despite being end of September, the weather was still hot. The hotel itself was a very pleasant experience. We were upgraded to an amazing suite, buffet food for breakfast/lunch/dinner was varied and of good quality. Staff was very friendly. There is not much to do near the hotel, but if you're looking for a chilled holiday this is the right place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom tOULON

magnifique établissement

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: A peu prés tout!
très proche d'une splendide plage privée, le bungalow était très bien équipé, avec très grande douche à l'italienne. personnel très accueillant, et polyglotte.A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom London

Good resort and very close to airport /seaport

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only 1 night as we were going to Santorini. The room was spacious with a nice terrace. Very close to the airport/ seaport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Wunderschöne Hotelanlage direkt am Meer

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Das Essen, das Personal, es war einfach toll....
Location: Unbedingt ein Auto mieten und die Stadt Chania besuchen.
Eine Hotel-Anlage, welche wie ein Dorf aufgebaut ist. Ein Dorf aus Bungalows und Suiten, direkt am Meer. Das Essen im Buffet ist abwechslungsreich und sehr lecker. Das gesamte Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. An der Reception wird englisch, russisch, deutsch, französisch und natürlich griechisch gesprochen. Nachteile? Für uns gab es keine. Je nachdem wenn einem WLAN sehr wichtig ist, es gibt WLAN, aber nur im Hauptgebäude und am Strand. In den Bungalows und Suiten, ist WLAN nicht überall nutzbar. Die einen schauen ihnen gerne zu, die anderen stören sich daran, obwohl sie mit dem Flugzeug angereist sind. Flugzeuge fliegen nahe der Hotelanlage, da der Flughafen nur ca. 7 Km Luftlinie entfernt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel right on the waters edge with private beach. Staff very friendly. Beds were a bit hard. Good location for buses to surrounding areas. Could have done with more information on where to go as Heraklion not very impressive. Stayed in Beach Bungalow which was very relaxing with view across sea. Restaurant staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great relaxing break in lovely surroundings

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: see above
We booked a short break as we were in need of a good rest and this was the perfect place to go. Staff were lovely, food good, room fantastic, service excellent. With it's own really safe beach - wonderfully designed and engineered to make bathing pure fun. Good swimming pools. We particularly liked the fact that there was no need to carry cash around, free wifi (I needed for business), and reserved beds and 'cabins' on the beach for all rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Slice of Greek paradise right on the beach!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Absolutely amazing holiday! The staff at Knossos gave a service that was second to none and made us feel so welcome and ensured we were well looked after. I have never known such friendly personable staff and was not surprised to learn the majority of them were locals to Heraklion who took great pride on their work and making guests feel like royalty. The restaurant staff were the best I have ever encountered in Greece and I have been everywhere! Knossos Beach Bungalows and Suites I cannot wait to return to your waterfront paradise next September!! ps. Don't be put off by the planes overhead when you first arrive as they quickly fade into insignificance as you are absorbed by the island feel of Knossos. Trust me! 10/10 *****5 STARS***** Thank you to all the staff who made our stay unforgettable and for the sunrises and sunsets I will never forget!