Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Very nice hotel and staff, nice view from the deck

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The view, and location, less tourists, and close to good restaurants and nice shops. Near the folklore museum and a beautiful church.
Cons: Free air conditioning would have been nice. Mosquitoes got us good. Had to close the windows, and it was quite warm. Not much parking, steep driveway
Location: Near the folklore museum and Kosta's Taverna/cafe, next to the church. Close to the Hersonissus and the beach.
The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was clean and had nice facilities. Nice pool and a great view from the balcony. Close to a wonderful cafe/taverna, Kosta's. Far enough away from the beach tourists, close enough to town for shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Nice but...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: You need a car to visit the worderful beaches around the area although there are restaurants and a few shops very close by
Our stay at Korifi Suites was nice overall but, if I were to recommend it to a friend, I would tell them not to pay for breakfast (not worthy at all). Additionally, we were requested to pay 7 euros a day for the air conditioning remote control and the shower was awful. However, having said this, our stay was pleasant, the room was comfortable and spacious with a kitchen to cook the fantastic local produce and the swimming, though very small, was very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
when I booked this hotel, I had no idea, I checked reviews, and as always someone out there who was not satisfied.best hotel for the buck, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colourful and fresh

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We visited out of season, it was peaceful and a comfortable place to stay. The female member of staff who dealt with us was excellent, helpful and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G M D and ANNE from New Yoek

Great place to relax.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Its layout and rooms have personality. It has a very traditional Greek island feel to it but with a modern touch.
Location: Explore the small villages near by, as well as the variety of restaurants with a rich culinary experience of the domestic cuisine.
Nestled at the foot of a mountain, Korifi Suites boasts stunning views of the small villages below, the port of Hersonissos and the Aegean, as well as the house mountain, which is illuminated at night ("korifi" means peak in Greek). After a four-year hiatus, we came back this August and found Korifi to be even better than last time. George, the very friendly and helpful owner, is constantly making small improvements (the swimming pool is now beautifully illuminated at night; more outside sitting areas have been added) and he goes out of his way to make guests feel comfortable. We loved sitting on our terrace at dusk, taking in the views, listening to the tinkle of bells and bleating of sheep in the distance... We highly recommend you rent a car or a scooter so you can explore different beaches and take trips into the country side. Korifi is a bit removed from all the hustle and bustle of touristy Hersonissos, which ensures you get a wonderful night's sleep (the mattresses are very comfortable). The suites are only a short walk away from a couple of tavernas that offer excellent Greek fare, and you will find all daily necessities at the nearby local supermarkets. If you are looking for a place where you can relax and rejuvenate and get away from it all, Korifi Suites is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Higgso from wales

Nice hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Sep 19, 2013
The hotel has a lovely traditional Feel in a beautiful village setting. The rooms are clean and spacious with fantastic views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitry from San Francisco

Great colorful hotel with unbelievable views.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Amazing views, friendly owner, nice pool, reliable wifi, tables and chairs outside to gather in the evening
Location: Lot's of very nice local restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was exactly how we imagined Greece. Great views, friendly staff, nice pool ,very convenient grounds. It is up in the mountain, so you have to drive to the beach.There are plenty of nice restaurants near by within easy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for visiting local beaches and countrys

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great if you like something quiet and a bit remote
Great hotel, very nice and friendly staff. Room exceeded expectations, and in a very nice, quiet part of the town with good restaurants around. Slept very well and enjoyed my stay tremendously. Would recommend highly for someone looking for a base from which to enjoy the local area. I would not recommend if someone plans to stay only at the hotel, but excellent as somewhere to rest during the day, sleep at night, relax, and then visit nearby beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Matthews family

Relaxing and Friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A picturesque hotel with great views and plenty of tavernas nearby. Its a good 20minutes walk from the beach but unspoilt as a result. There's lots of secluded areas to hide from the midday sun and our children loved it. The manager and his staff were very helpful and provided us with useful information on the sights and activities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vik from Washington, DC, USA

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to wonderful beaches and fine dining.
Very nice hotel in a cute little village on Crete with easy access to beautiful beaches that are in the vicinity. There are also plenty of good restaurants within walking distance that provide mostly Greek and Italian menus. The hotel suites are comfortable and come equipped with a kitchenette and stocked with some basic utensils. The rooms have great views of the sea and /or pool. Management and staff are very courteous and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel - it is much more affordable than hotels that are closer to the coast.