Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Nice Hotel close to Centre. Fantastic staff, very

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, good location, clean hotel free air con and safe in room
Cons: Kettle for Coffee/tea in rooms
Location: The hotel is in a very good position 5 minutes walk to Centre (bars, food, bus station etc)
It was a nice place to stay, staff were very helpful and the hotel was close to city centre etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Great base for the exploration of Crete

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The outstanding service offered by the hotel staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to the pedestrian shopping district and bus to Knossos. Slightly longer walk to major museums.
Overall nice hotel. 8 to 10 Euros for a taxi ride from the airport. The staff at Lato Boutique is simply awesome. The breakfast buffet is very nice as well. Easy walking distance to the pedestrian shopping district and bus to Knossos. Slightly longer walk to major museums. Went without a rental car for the first 2 days as one was not needed. Walked over the local Hertz location to pick up a rental car on the third day for a drive into the Cretan countryside. We had a very early departing flight from Heraklion. Even though it was well before the restaurant opened, the staff arranged for us to have a small breakfast ready for us before we left. When next in Heraklion I will be sure to stay at the Lato Boutique again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Staff makes the stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel is a bit dated, but the staff and the excellent rooftop restaurant made this a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nights break in Heraklion.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We stayed one night after our flight and found the hotel provided a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Scotland

Good hotel overlooking harbour

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very good.
Cons: Clearer signage to the restaurants. There was a large shower cubicle but the water flow was poor at all times - perhaps this cannot be improved?
Location: Close to the harbour, marina, Venetian fort, seafront walkway and bus station. Museums, shops, cafes and tavernas within walking distance.
All the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and air-conditioned with adequate storage, safe and drinks fridge. There was complementary raki and pastries in our room, on arrival. There was a small balcony but our one overlooked the back street, not the sea. The en-suite was well finished with complementary toiletries and towels were changed every day. Free Wi-Fi that worked well most of the time. There was a wide selection of hot and cold food in the breakfast buffet, which was frequently refilled. There is a rooftop restaurant with a beautiful view of the harbour. The food is well prepared and presented, more expensive than in tavernas but not extortionate. The hotel doesn't look that impressive from the exterior, but the interior is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a Stopover in Heraklion

Posted May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice room, good bathroom, excellent restaurant on the rooftop, if you like wine, that's the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sareh from orlando, fl

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 14, 2014
This hotel has the perfect location and amazing service! We absolutely LOVED our room, balcony, view, service, and amazing rooftop restaurant! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and gave us great ideas on things to do! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hampshire, England

Excellent central location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the friendly greeting at reception, and view. Excellent breakfast too: no need to buy easyJet food on the flight home!
Cons: We preferred being in the main part of the hotel to being in the annexe, where we were put on the second of our (non-consecutive) nights.
Location: Bus station very near - we could walk with our luggage. So easy to do day-trip to Knossos and to move on, as we did, to Rethymno and beyond.
The hotel is within very easy walking distance of the bus station, which made the day trip to Knossos very straightforward. Rooms were comfortable, and the restaurant was good. Service was very attentive and friendly - as, to be fair, it was wherever we went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Australia

Handy location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Lato is close to the port and a few hundred metres from the city centre. We had a superior room that had a spacious balcony, big enough for a barbecue! Fairly recently renovated, all appliances worked as they should, the bed was comfortable and it was very clean. Breakfast offered a wide range of foods and was constantly refreshed. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013