Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriele Laurafrom Freiburg im Breisgau

Familiär geführtes Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist ein Familienunternehmen und das fühlte ich auch. Die Freundlichkeit und Gastfreundschaft der Familie lädt in jedem Fall dazu ein nicht das letzte Mal dort gelebt zu haben. Es ist ein schönes,gemütliches und gut geführtes Hotel. Das Essen ist sehr lecker, die Familie macht viel selbst. Ich möchte das Olivenöl und den Weißwein empfehlen! Da ich alleine reiste,lernte ich viele Menschen dort kennen und habe einige getroffen die schon seit Jahren Stammgäste sind!Einmal da: Immer da ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel vieillot, ne vaut pas 3 étoiles

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chambre ok pour un 2 étoiles, mais ce n'est pas le niveau d'un trois étoiles.Confort moyen, salle de bains vieillies, pas de savon liquide. Nous avions réservés 2 chambres, une seule était prévus.Nous avons obtenus notre deuxième chambre, mais c'était une 2 pers au lieu de 3... donc demande de lit supplémentaire que l'on a eu après 3 demandes et l'impression de franchement déranger. Petit déjeuner buffet de qualité moyenne mais frais. Piscine sympathique. Plages proches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good Hotel But.......

Posted Sep 1, 2010
It was clear from previous reviews that the majority of the clientele were European. Unfortunately this meant that a number of the, surprisingly, younger staff appeared to have difficulty when it came to either speaking or understanding English. Whilst this in no way detracted from our overall holiday it was irritating when trying to order drinks or snacks from the bar, especially as they appeared to be fluent in German, French and Polish. Beautiful town with wonderful sunsets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berlicum

schoon en sober verblijf

Posted Sep 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel is schoon en sober. Verwacht geen overbodige luxe. Het inbegrepen ontbijt en avondeten is eigenlijk onder de maat. Locatie in Matala is wel ideaal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MILANO Dintorni

CI TORNEREMO

Posted Aug 19, 2009
Ambiente accogliente - Gestione positivamente familiare - Nonostante il mese di agosto tranquillità assoluta -
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2008
Clean, calm, cheap basic hotel with friendly staff.Mainly German guests so atmosphere was a bit lifeless but made for a quieter time which we prefer. We had the half board option which turned out better than expected. Although the ingredients were basic they were freshly and well cooked,though if your vegetarian there would be a problem. We only stayed 5 days and did not bother with other places to eat but there were many options within a short walk. For the little that we paid (bearing in mind the current low value of sterling)we thought it was a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Food was dire

Posted Jun 5, 2008
Matala Bay is well located, has a nice swimming pool area and the rooms are relatively good - although the shower curtain was such that every time we showered, the bathroom floor filled with water. Included in the price of the room were breakfast and dinner, both of which (and most especially dinner) were almost inedible. Lots of guests brought their own coffee, jam, bread etc. to the breakfast room. We only ate dinner at the hotel twice, and both times it was a mistake. In fact, on the second occasion we rushed in just before "service" ended and were not even asked if we wanted anything to drink. The price of the holiday was very reasonable, but if you are at all bothered about the quality of food you eat, then budget in a bit extra for evening meals out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom Alessandria, Italia

Non vedo l'ora di tornarci

Posted Aug 24, 2007
Ci siamo trovati molto bene e speriamo di ritornare ancora. Hotel molto pulito e personale servizievole, molto gentile. Molto buona la cucina (a self-service)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom West Sutton, Surrey

For a total stress free break, this is the place to go, will probably go back

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Hotel very clean, very impressed with the daily clean.Hotel staff very friendly,within easy walking distance to the village. The only downside was the pool bar wasn't open until my second week, probably due to not being peak season. Overall satisfied with my choice of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Northwich, Cheshire

Excellent budget stay hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2007
My partner and I recently returned from a holiday in Crete where we stayed at the Matala Bay Hotel. Although we were very much in the minority as English guests, we very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is simple but very clean. The cleaning staff worked very hard. The management are very friendly and are very responsive to any request for assistance. The meals are quite basic, but the food is fresh and there is plenty of it. If you are looking for a budget holiday in the most beautiful of areas, then the Matala Bay would be an excellent choice.