Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from séné

que du bruit

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: insonorisation
Location: pres d'une salle metal rock
impossible de fermer l'oeil à cause du bruit dans la rue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantes

idéal pour une étape

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: le positionnement et le prix
Cons: éventuellement la déco
Location: près du port et du centre ville, idéal !
Séjour d'une nuit, position excellente en plein cœur d'Héraklion. Nous avons eu quelques difficultés à trouver l’hôtel (le charme des centres villes), parking à quelques pas (peu chers). Personnel d’accueil très gentil. Chambre basique et sans charme particulier, salle de bain et wc sur le palier pour nous (impeccable) mais prix très attractif et c'était seulement pour une nuit. Agréable d'avoir bouilloire+café+thé dans la chambre pour le petit-dej. Parfait pour un séjour type routard !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing to get excited about

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Twin room with bathroom was just OK. WiFi terrible in the room. Location of hotel was convenient to all major sites in Heraklion. Front desk receptionists could use some attitude adjustment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PatR from Canada

Quiet and central

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Mirabello for a week on a business trip. My room was ensuite and large (double bed plus a single) for Europe. The shower worked well and was designed properly to avoid flooding. Some rooms are not ensuite, there are shared bathrooms on each floor. There is a small eccentric elevator which I used with my luggage. As the hotel does not serve breakfast, each room has a fridge and kettle, perfect for my needs. Wifi is available everywhere, included in the room rate. Staff (seems to be family run) are friendly and helpful, a small plumbing issue came up and it was fixed the same day I reported it. The hotel is on a quiet street with little traffic noise but just blocks to the waterfront in one direction and to El Greco park in the other, so it is very convenient..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K. Ducjan from Danmark

verdens mest knirkende seng

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ud fra at hotellet stort set kun var tænkt til at sove i var det meget lidt brugbart. Dobbeltsengen var ikke specielt bred og knirkede ekstremt meget. Hver gang en af os vendte sig om blev begge vækket. Positivt kan vi sige at det var fint at der var kogekedel, kaffe og kopper og et stort køleskab på værelset, en Ok altan men med en meget kedelig udsigt til forfaldne bygninger og uden møblement. Vi måtte "stjæle" stole på tagterrassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

un couple de français avec le routard

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas un lit deux places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PO CHUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Paris

Plein centre

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bonne impression même si le lit était un peu dur... :-) Hotel très bien placé et de très bon rapport qualité prix - Staff très accueillant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominique from Strasbourg

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix mais chambre petite sans possibilité de poser sa valise