Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henningfrom Berlin

Schöner Ausblick

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits,aber in schöner Umgebung.Der Ausblick ist fantastisch.Von außen hat das Gebäude sehr viel Charme. Die Inneneinrichtung ist nicht luxuriös, sie müsste grundlegend erneuert werden. Aber die Terrassen mit diesem Ausblick entschädigen.Der Ort am Strand ist wunderschön, zu Fuss benötigt man den Berg ungefähr eine halbe Stunde runter, hoch mindestens eine Stunde. Es lohnt sich aber.Zimmerreinigungen finden nicht regelmäßig statt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LYNNfrom Florida

Views

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent views !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesinterationalfrom Stirling

Exciting Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hire a car for this location. Nymphes is a family run apartment complex with little access to anything. The fantastic views are 2KM vertical from the beach at Agias Pelagius and a car is a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft schön

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel, die Ruhe,Ausblick
liebevoll gepflegtes Anwesen, sauberes, kleines Apartment mit Dusche, Kühlschrank, TV, AC, Microwelle/Backofen, Safe, Kaffeemaschine, alles sehr gepflegt. Sehr, sehr ruhig auf einem Berg, in mitten eines Olivenhaines gelegen. Nach abenteuerlicher, steiler Anfahrt erreichen Sie das Hotel mit traumhaftem Ausblick auf Agia Pelagia und die Küste. Ungeziefer frei! Mietwagen ist ein muss! Eine Perle für einen Badeurlaub zu zweit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhague

Très bon séjour

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: La vue, la piscine, le calme, le décor.
Cons: Les chambres ne sont nettoyées que tous les 2 à 3 jours. Pas un problème mais à prendre en compte car pas indiqué.
Location: à 30 minutes de l'aéroport et situé au milieu de l'île sur la cote nord - il est très facile de partir voir du pays tous les jours.
Un peu difficile à trouver la première fois, mais une fois un long chemin caillouteux parcouru et un dernier démarrage en cote, nous voilà enfin arrivés! Vue magnifique sur Agia Pelaghia et la mer a perte de vue. Le lieu est très calme - la propriétaire un peu difficile à trouver - mais n' hésitez pas à vous installer en bord de piscine en l attendant ou à lui téléphoner. elle vous accueillera à bras ouverts. installation rapide - la chambre est en fait un studio avec terrasse avec vue - ils le sont tous d'ailleurs. Pas de restauration sur place, il faut donc redescendre dans la ville pour se restaurer et/ou remplir le frigo. La piscine est parfaite! et du fait du peu d appartements nous nous y sommes souvent retrouvés seuls. La voiture est indispensable pour se rendre à cet hotel. L'arret de bus le plus proche est tout de meme a 2 - 3 km et nous avons vu tellement de belles choses en partant en ballade dans les montagnes qu'il ne faut pas hésiter à en louer une. Je recommenderai ce lieu pour les couples,amilles avec enfants qui ne sont plus en bas age ou amis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München

Being in holyday and to feel like in own family

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: - Sight - huge terrace - family feeling
Cons: - last part of connecting road - Wifi connection
Location: It´s 15 Km away from Iraklion, the main town of Crete, 5-10 Km from a number of beaches, 50 Km from Rethimno (a wonderful Venetian town), 20km Knossos
The apartments are arranged on the side of a high hill facing the gulf of Agia Pelagia. The sight from all apartments is simply breathtaking, the higher the apartment the better the view! The rooms are comfortably retro and everything you need is either in the room or you can ask the owner (the wonderfully nice Mrs. Pepy). We stayed almost 20 days and the each day the most wonderful moment was having breakfast or dinner on the enormous terrazza facing the gulf. Thanks to the height of the apartments, the temperature is comfortable during the night, allowing to sleep soundly in the comfortable beds. Sometimes it gets a bit windy, but this means also fresh air all the time. in 5 to 10 Km radius lots of nicely serviced beaches are reachable, mostly sand. Important: in order to stay in these apartments you absolutly need to have a car, becasue the road connecting the main national road and the apartments is steep, winding and in the last 800 m not asphalted. Thanks to the sight, the position, the comfort and the family feeling we absolutly recommend this place, even more if you are a family with children (which can enjoy the small swimming pool facing the gulf). best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Grandioser Ausblick und sehr nettes Personal

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Etwas abgelegen und ruhig (Anfahrtsbeschreibung auf Hotel-Website beachten!) mit wunderbarem Ausblick. Schöner Pool, nettes "Willkommenheißen" mit einer Flasche Wein und frischem Obst. Sehr schöne Balkone mit Meerblick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ferfrom Denver

An incredible view, wonderful apts.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
These are very nice apts at the top of a (short) scary road. The view comes with that cost, but, man, it was worth it! Just incredible. Hosts were very nice, I am sorry we did not get to say goodbye, we left early to catch the ferry. I imagine it would be wonderful for a romantic vacation, but our son (8) enjoyed it as well. Small children will need to be watched closely, though, lots of stairs and cliffs. Do not let that stop you, it is an amazing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.from Norddeutschland

Ruhe und traumhafter Ausblick

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Aussicht und die Ruhe.
Cons: Längere Duschvorhänge oder aber eine Kabine. Etwas mehr Bepflanzung und mehr/bessere Beschattung/Schirme am Pool.
Das Hotel besticht durch seine Lage hoch oben am Hang über Agia Pelagia, mit Blick über die schönen Buchten und bis nach Heraklion. Es ist absolut ruhig, der Pool ist schön und ausreichend groß und man hat ihn nahezu immer für sich alleine, obwohl die kleine Anlage gut gebucht war. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, weil ich das Angebot (7 Euro pro Tag und Person) nicht genutzt habe. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sehr sauber. Badezimmer sehr klein und zweckmäßig. Wie fast überall in Griechenland, sorgt das Duschen für einen komplett nassen Badezimmerboden. Küche ist mit allem bestückt was man braucht. Reinigung des Zimmers und Handtuchwechsel erfolgen alle 2 Tage. Man sollte Katzenfreund sein, da man des öfteren Besuch von Ihnen bekommt...