Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Layout of apartments in gardened surroundings.
Cons: In our apt the seating in the lounge was very hard and the TV up high on the wall only visible while sitting on the dining room seats.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ourania Apartments. The apartments are set well back from the main road from Heraklion and close to beaches, small shops. supermarkets, restaurants, car hire etc. Well kept gardens. Nice to find a kettle and toaster at the apartments. Requested not to use tap water in the kettle etc so required to buy bottled water but very cheap at local supermarkets. No hairdryer, cloth, tea towel or washing up liquid in the apartment but soap in the bathroom. Milos restaurant is very good (only complaint - portions too big). Bus stop 13 on main road in walking distance - easy to travel to and from airport, to Heraklion town, to Hersonissos and bus available from Heraklion Bus Garage to visit ancient Minoan ruins at Knossos. Breakfast available at the bar cafe and salads till early afternoon (both very good). Timing of our stay was nearing the end of the season and the local shops were very quiet/some had closed down already but still 'all happening' in Hersonissos and Heraklion shopping areas. Would recommend staying at Ourania Apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra lägenhetshotell

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Vi har haft en skön o trevlig vistelse på Kreta i slutet av oktober. Vad vi kunde förstå var det få skandinaver som åkte till Kato Goves och det tycker jag är synd. Kan verkligen rekommendera stället. Vi hade hyrbil så vi kunde ta oss runt o se oss omkring den dag det var dåligt väder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Harmonisches Ambiente in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Die harmonische Ausstrahlung der gesamten Anlage mit vielen liebevollen Details.
Cons: Die Fenster im Appartment hatten keinen Mückenschutz. Deswegen waren die Kinder morgens zerstochen. Unbedingt Mückenschutz mitnehmen!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem kleinen Ort fußläufig zu einem kleinen Badestrand und kleinen Läden.
Da unser Flugzeug spät am Abend in Heraklion landete, suchten wir eine Bleibe für eine Familie mit drei Kindern in ruhiger Lage dicht am Flughafen außerhalb der Stadt. Mit den Ourania Apartments haben wir ein geräumiges Appartment mit 6 Betten in einer liebevollen, sehr harmonischen Anlage gefunden. Das Frühstück (z. B. continental breakfast) konnten wir auf der sehr netten Außenterasse am Pool bestellen. Was mir besonders gut gefallen hat: Im Eingangsbereich des Hotels war eine Sammeldose aufgestellt zur Unterstützung von herrenlosen Hunden und Katzen und in der Anlage waren einige hübsche, gepflegte und vom Besitzer gut versorgte Katzen zuhause. Das ist auf Kreta alles andere als selbstverständlich. Von den Apartmens aus war es am nächsten Morgen ein kurzer Weg nach Knossos. Die Kinder hätten lieber den Aquapark besucht, der dort ganz in der Nähe ist. Nächstes Mal....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Pleasant Apartments. Nicely laid out.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Attention to cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Pots, pans, cutlery and utensils very basic but just about adequate. A microwave would have been useful.
Location: Sandy beach, a great selection of tavernas. Souvenir shops and supermarkets. Road train which was fun. Heraklion not far. Main roads good.
Gardens, swimming pool area, bar area and rooms kept very clean. Bed linen and towels changed very frequently. Roads around are rough but not far to bus stop, sea front and shops and tavernas. Everyone very friendly. Car parking. Free WiFi. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Joli hôtel, très agréable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Des petits bâtiments de 2 appartements autour de la piscine et du bar. Hôtel très calme, à 500 m de la mer et 15 min de voiture d'Heraklion. Personnel très aimable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montmorency

appartements spacieux et plage a proximité

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: c'est une bonne adresse qui se trouve au milieu de l'île personnel très sympa, accueillants et la plage est à côté.
Cons: les criquets qui sont tout de même très bruyants
Location: Agios Nikolaos magnifique centre de plongée très sympa à l'hotel NANA BEACH HOTEL à Hermonissos site de Cnossos
3 semaines pendant lesquelles nous avons visiter la crête d'est en ouest. quelques jours de repos en restant à l'appartement pour visiter les alentours d'Eraklion, les plages et Agios Nikolaos. puis vers l'est en s’arrêtant à Sittia pour faire la palmeraie et les plages. puis extrême ouest en trouvant un hôtel a Rethymnon puis à Hania pour aller voir les plages et prendre un bateau à Kissamos pour faire une croisière d'une journée à Granvoussa pour découvrir la plage de Balos!!! à faire absolument, on se croit aux maldives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Its central location
Cons: Would be nice to have a restaurant for evening meals.
Good value hotel 10 mins from the beach and from bars and restaurants in Kato Gouves. Friendly staff, pool bar with good access to wifi. Always clean and pleasant and quiet by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good it's just very near to the beach.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Quite , clean and the personal were very friendly.
Cons: Yes, about the entertainment something like that.
Location: Very closed to the beach and restaurants.
it was a great pleasure with the Hotel it's quite and ideal for family, very clean and just a center to whereever you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierrefrom Québec

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Appartements spacieux
Location: Idéalement, ça prend une auto
Tout ce que j'ai vu comme commentaires positifs avant d'y aller est bien réel