Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not a good option. Even though it's cheap, you can get much better for the same price and in a much better area. The room was dirty, I opened the toilet seat when we arrived and it was covered in hair and water! The area feels really dodgy as well and it's a GOOD 25min walk from town. The television and wi-fi don't work either. Don't do it. Look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice bed close to the port

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the port, good bed, nice staff
Cons: perhaps the air conditioning in my room
A short walk from the port and downtown Athens, this hotel is the perfect location for a quick jaunt, I only stayed in it one night and I could imagine that with a longer stay it might wear slightly, as the air conditioning wasn't very strong however for a single night it suited me perfectly. I was well rested and found checking in and out completely smooth. Also check in is actually open 24 hours
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serge from Canada

Near the airport

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of this hotel is a Thérèse stars I am wondering why: durty, not confortable and to close fromage the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the port

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Competitive pricing.
Location is close to the port, but a 20-minute walk or a bus ride east of the downtown area. There is not much to do around the hotel, so it is best to have a car. Sleep quality was good and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled from Cardiff, UK

Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Near airport & port. Pleasant & helpful staff. They try to give flavour of a boutique hotel but choice of decor is a bit garish.
1 out of 5
by Ellis

Rude and disorganized staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The staff was very disorganized and not courteous in the slightest. We arrived after a three hour bus ride tired and thirsty but the lady at the front desk couldn't find our reservation. OK that happens sometimes but she was very frustrated and made it seem it was our fault. Eventually she just gave us a key and walked us to our room without saying a word, again, she seemed to resent us for having to show us where to sleep. The room was as expected, nothing special, very small. In the evening the desk clerk notified us that breakfast was from 7:00-12:00 for a five euro fee. In the morning we arrived around 7:45 and a different woman told us that there wasn't a breakfast but was willing to put one together at 9:00 am (we had a boat to catch so no dice). After all this the woman notified us that we had to pay for the room even though we had a confirmation from Expedia saying that we had paid in full with zero balance. We showed her the confirmation but she still insisted.she called the manager yelling in Greek to her and handed us the phone. The manager seemed sympathetic but disorganized since she still wanted us the pay. I told her about the fact that we paid etc but she still wanted us to pay in cash. The clerk printed out a paper which clearly stated that the room was prepaid with zero balance but still wanted us to pay. We refused payment and told them to deal with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry from Toronto

good for close to airport

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent enough for one night. close to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New York, NY

Good for a couple of nights.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
This hotel is a little far from the center of the city, but it has average quality of service for its price. It is fine for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Hotel is very old and worn out with a horrible odour, Owner is extremely rude.
3 out of 5
by Trish from Canada

Alright for one night

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Proximity to bus station and port
Cons: Not many restaurants with a short walking distance
I booked this based on reviews from Tripadvisor for its proximity to the port. We stayed one night before catching a ferry to Santorini. I had hoped there would be a restaurant or two closer to the hotel but we did not find one. Our first room was only okay... The bathroom was really tiny and door did not close. The "free" wifi" didn't work for me. Then the doorknob came off when we were leaving the room. We moved to another room. Much better but still no wifi. I also didn't realize it was under the airport flight path. Oh we'll, it was only one night...