Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raefrom Cornwall

Great Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable place to stay, with friendly service. Best hotel since arriving in UK. Only minus would be that we needed to be careful finding our way to and from our room as we tended to become lost!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Gfrom Oxford

Slightly Dilapidated Splendour

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area around Ross-on-Wye is very picturesque and this hotel is a stunning addition to the local area. It has much of the charm that comes with a past but does show its age. The rooms are clean and well maintained, though are somewhat dated. I would recommend this to anyone who values tradition and antiquity over luxury and modernity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Clean and beautiful setting

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Welcoming and pleasant stay. On door step to town as walking distance. Breakfast first class but cant rate dinner as didn't try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svenfrom Sweden

Good Hotel - Town a bit disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel provided great traditional service. Fanastic location and surroundings. The room was very small and on a hot night was too warm. Ross on Wye sounded better than the reality, which was that the town seemed a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stoffer1from Worcester

Good Location, Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just on the edge of the main town centre, has large car park and the rooms are very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileenfrom Leicester

overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food first class, waiter excellent, hotel beautifully situated all very good. Mattress lousy , very sad about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DoC Audit Ross-on-wye

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was a bit to firm, Room had too much furniture crammed into it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013