Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Clean and beautiful setting

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Welcoming and pleasant stay. On door step to town as walking distance. Breakfast first class but cant rate dinner as didn't try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Leicester

overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food first class, waiter excellent, hotel beautifully situated all very good. Mattress lousy , very sad about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DoC Audit Ross-on-wye

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was a bit to firm, Room had too much furniture crammed into it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature Couple from Northamptonshire

Friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Rooms and bed sizes
Location: This hotel is well situated for the Forest of Dean, The Wye Valley, Hereford and Gloucester. A lovely location
From our arrival to departure we were made welcome by the friendly and very helpful staff. Everywhere was very clean and the food was of a good standard. Rooms are a little small by modern standards and double bed was only a 4ft. 6 in. so somewhat cramped by the standards we have experienced almost everywhere else over the last twenty years. Would recommend the hotel but beds could be a problem for larger people, especially those over six feet tall. Hotel is situated right in Ross and has lovely views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was excellent, Staff friendly and Helpful, Good selection of food and drink. Easy walking distance to the centre of Ross, Pleasant grounds. The one point that lets the hotel down is the lack of privacy in the room through the lack of sound insolation between the rooms, even low level conversation can be heard amongst other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Friendly staff, great food, beautiful setting

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location, food, exceptional service, cleanliness
Cons: Bed was a little firm!
Exceptionally friendly staff and spotless accommodation. Easy to get to with plenty of parking. Location is literally metres from Ross-on-wye centre. Brilliant breakfast to start the day! Would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leena from Swindon

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful place in a nice location. My husband and I went there for our anniversary and when we checked in we found out that there was to be a wedding the very next day. It was not too bad and the music stopped when the hotel said it would - we were out most of the day. Breakfast was nice - very fast service. We had dinner in the bar the first night and then ate elsewhere on our anniversary due to the wedding (guests, noise, etc.). Our room was very small, which was okay, but with the great weather we had it got very hot even with the curtains closed - no a/c or fan. Wifi is not free and it costs 5 pounds per day, which you have to buy from a third party. Very clean hotel and beautifully kept grounds - they definitely have standards! I would stay again.