Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Good location onto waterfront

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Yes: the reception area needs refurbishing, an in room safe and more wardrobe space for your clothes in the room.
Location: Very centrally located for the main town.
The best thing about the hotel is the location, great views onto the water. We had a suite which was nicely decorated but some small details lacking. Decor had flaking paint in places plus no in room safe in your room. A bit noisy in the morning when the breakfast was being prepared as below our room. Reception is the bar area and old fashioned in style. Lacked what you would expect of a 4 star hotel entrance. Staff were friendly enough but not outstanding. Overall it was a distinctly average stay and a lot of money. We stayed on our trip in cheaper venues that were far better all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by APXfrom France

Formidable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emplacement impeccable, Confort à la hauteur du standing attendu, et quelle belle luminosité !...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyfrom Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a prime location, amazing view, but upon checking n we were given a room which smelt very bad of a plumbing issue and over looked the car park. We asked for a room change and was given an "upgrade" same room but with ocean view, very nice but our booking stated "Ocean view" in the first instance. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritzfrom Freilassing

Ein Hotel zum Träumen

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Alles war bestens, das Zimmer mit seiner modernsten Einrichtung, der schöne Pool und das tolle Frühstück.
Cons: Vielleicht die Rezeption besser hervorheben, diese ist bei der Anreise nicht gleich zu finden. Wir dachten zuerst, dass sich da eine Bar befindet.
Location: Mitten in Hermanus, wir hatten einen schönen Golftag und schönes Abendessen im "Lemon Butta"
Leider hatten wir nur 1 Nacht eingeplant, wir werden aber sicher wieder kommen. Modernste Ausstattung, tolle Lage mit Panorama Schwimmbad und ein schöner Garten zum Verweilen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher Mobergfrom Moberg

Mycket bra boende!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett riktigt bra hotel om än något dyrt, ett superläge med en fantastisk utsikt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by vgmlfrom Sydney, Australia

Management problems

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many fine hotels across South Africa and we envisaged that this hotel would be no different...but it was. The room itself was satisfactory but we were deceived as we were told, and it clearly stated in writing, that we had an ocean view room. When I took this up with management there was absolutely no care taken to see what else was possible for us within the hotel. It didn't end there. We actually would have had water glimpses if the car parking spaces were not directly in front of our room. Also because of the security issue we were concerned about being on street level with absolutely no precautions taken to see that the guests would be safe. Add to this that the phone in our room didn't work...thankfully we didn't have something to report. The staff were not helpful and this was obvious on so many levels. Breakfast was sub standard and because it was raining and the outdoor tables could not be used, there was not enough room inside for the guests and many who had breakfast included on their room rate had no alternative but to go elsewhere for breakfast. I hate to be the bearers of bad news but I am trying to safe others from staying at this Hotel. Harbour House 2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jofrom Kent, UK

Great position overlooking the sea.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
After having a dreadful flight experience thanks to British Airways, it was lovely to receive such a warm welcome and excellent service. The hotel is of a very high standard but quite small and friendly. The main positive being the staff who couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAUMHAFTE LAGE< POOL MIT MEERESBLICK>

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: DIE AUSSTATTUNG UND DIE LAGE
Location: DIREKT MIT BLICK AUFS MEER< EINE STRASSE FUEHRT AM GANZEN HOTEL VORBEI> ES IST ABER NICHT LAUT> GUTES FRUEHSTUECK IM PREIS INBEGRIFFEN
AM BESTEN MIT EINEM LEIHWAGEN KOMMEN VOM HOTEL AUS GIBT ES AUCH EINEN HERRLICHEN WANDERWEG 12 KM AM MEER ENTLANG< DIE SANDSTRAENDE SIND WEITER ENTFERNT.MAN KANN AUCH RADER LEIHEN< ABER VIEL WIND UND LINKSVERKEHR!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RHfrom Rotterdam

Knowing what to book

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel due to its ideal location with a room description on Hotels.com saying Ocean view. Upon arrival we got a (sub)street view stating the classic room have no view of the harbour or ocean. Clearly not pleased with how they have come to agree to the advertising with Hotels.com. Unfortunately they were fully booked so we got an "upgrade" to a selfservice appartment with partial ocean view. let´s just say that the appartment was beautiful but clearly not yet ready for rental. It was a dissappointing experience but the breakfast and view from the pool made our morning a bit more pleasant.