Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Kent, UK

Great position overlooking the sea.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
After having a dreadful flight experience thanks to British Airways, it was lovely to receive such a warm welcome and excellent service. The hotel is of a very high standard but quite small and friendly. The main positive being the staff who couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Seattle

Excellent Hotel a short walk away from whale watch

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, room size and amenities
This hotel is perfect for whale watching. The cliff walk to see the whales is a very short walk from the hotel and the whales come in really close. The staff was attentive and recommended good places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay- great location, comfortable room and good breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mags from Dubai" UAE

Great hotel in Hermanes

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Local is perfect, rooms are very comfortable and staff are great.
Cons: Difficult to find I. He dark!
Location: Dubai, UAE
We had a problem finding the hotel initially so called the hotel for directions. The concierge came out to look for us - above and beyond what we would have expected. Bedroom was very comfortable. Location is great and the staff all very accommodating. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Hermanes, then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Santa Rosa, CA

Great beach hotel location

Posted Mar 28, 2013
My wife and I stayed for one night this March 2013. If we would have known earlier what a nice place this is we would have stayed another night. The room was very clean and the hotels location is right on the beach. There are restauants nearby and the location is very central. The breakfast was good and fresh. This is a very well kept property and if we visit Hermanus again we would stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by trevor and sandra

unbelievable location, just right

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big mistake,.....! only booked for one night wish we had booked for longer. excellent location and personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a prime spot

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a lovely hotel in a perfect spot in Hermanus. Great room and a great rate. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, fantastic position could not fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, nice, new and clean rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Location: great location on the cliff with easy access to all the restaurants, tour operators etc and things you want in hermanus
Great functional rooms which are perfectly fitted and equipped for our weekend stay, definitely come back when we can use the pool when the weather is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mishari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com