Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sultanfrom Dubai

Review

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice. It gots a great location, i liked its design. The only thing is that it doesnt look as a 5 stars hotel! The furneture, the matiral used is from low quality wherever you walk you will hear a sound from the ground. (The upper floor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Fabulous location & service . Enjoyed the whole experience from breakfast, poolside to dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

die sanften Riesen und ihre 5m langen Babys

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
leider war das Personal beim Breakfast nicht aufmerksam, das Restaurant hat uns enttäuscht,Fazit Preis Leistung passt nicht,viel zu teuer!!!Aber dafür war unser Zimmer sensationell,leider nur seitl. Meerblick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Still delightful

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: An old world charm and a fantastic spot for whale watching
Cons: -The breakfast menu is great but the Seafood Restaurant is a bit uninspired.
Location: Beautiful walks and gardens along the coastline
I stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and have very fond memories of it. Its been updated and remains totally delightful (I miss the Orangery though!) The staff are attentive, friendly and charming in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Three night break

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
An old style hotel with an excellent location. Very friendly staff that were happy to go that extra mile. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a room with a sea view that really made this a trip to remember. We will probably return to this hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogerfrom Guernsey. C I.

Impressive position on the Cliff Top

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Nothing, the staff would be on to it in minutes.
We stopped here for three nights in February, this is a beautiful Hotel, and is in an Historic building, on the cliff top, adjacent to the town of Hermanus, which is known for its whales, however this was February, and the whales had all gone back to the Antarctic with their now growing young. The Hotel is part of a group of three Hotels, and we have friends who stay in all three, we have eaten in two of them previously, but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel in Hermanus. We have not been disappointed, everything has matched up to what we expected, and the quality is very high, both of the staff, the building, and of course the food. If you want stress free accommodation close to the town, with the cliff walk, which is capable of taking a wheelchair, right outside and runs for up to six kilometers, with beautiful views, and all the other good things of life, then look no further, you have found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom London

Not quite five-star

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are large, and have beautiful views out to the ocean. But the décor throughout is tired and needs to be updated/upgraded. The bathrooms, in particular, are outdated and not up to five-star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

Excellent Vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location, food and service all excellent.
Cons: Hotel is old and it could use a bathroom upgrade (faucets, shower, etc.)
Marine Hermanus did a great job in making us comfortable and feeling like VIPs. They upgrades us to an ocean front room and we saw the whales from our room. Could not ask for anything more. Restaurants were excellent and the service was great. We will recommend to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom Kent

great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: We had a suite which was very comfortable and bright. The complimentary wine and fruit was very nice touch, and fresh flowers.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was on the coast to see the whales, lots of restaurants within walking distance and little shops.
This hotel was fantastic, close to the sea, where you could see the whales from our room.