Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

8 minutes from Grove City

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The second floor hallway outside of our room smelled awful. It was reeking of cigarette smoke. However all of that was gone when you entered the spacious room with extremely comfortable beds. I was worried that we might be too far from the outlet mall in grove city, but it was a comfortable 8 minute drive on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price
It was just as expected, needed a place to rest up for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night business stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: Heat was turned of upon arrival, was a bit chilly at first. Also the smell of the heat at first was unpleasent, due to inactivity I believe.
It was just as expected. Staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast was fine. Room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jillfrom Ohio

clean country hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with my 1-year-old son. Nice breakfast options. Hotel is in the country with only fast food and gas station within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Hotel staff are very rude.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Replacing all the staff in this hotel is the only way to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carriefrom Long Pond PA

Clean, comfortable and courteous service...but...

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a stale smell when you walk in (like the carpets need cleaning or some air fresheners or flowers would do the trick!) The room itself was clean and the hotel overall is clean. The breakfast was good, fresh coffee and a waffle station. A little pricey, but convenient to town. One issue is the HVAC unit in the room, there's no "auto" setting for temperature (only heat low or high and cool low or high, with a number dial), so adjusting it to be comfortable through the night was difficult. There were also 3 fire alarm "tests" during the night interrupting sleep, which was annoying considering we checked in late and were leaving early. Overall, I would stay there again if necessary to be in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Disappointed with room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: We were very happy with the breakfast service and the gentleman who was keeping the food stocked. He was very helpful.
Cons: The condition of the room we stayed in needs to improve drastically. It needs new carpet, new bathtub and a new heater/AC.
Location: Great Location, near Rt 80 and fast food close by.
The room was very dusty, with no pictures and dull lighting. The carpet was old with many big stains, worn out and dull. It was ripped at the entrance of the room. When we opened the rollaway bed, the sheet had a big yellow stain on it in the center. THe extra comfortor was just a big rag. Truly disappointed with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Nov 23, 2014
.This is second year we stayed here. It is clean. Our complaint was with the heating system. The knob was broke so we either froze or it was to hot. Clerk on evening shift did not know surrounding area when asked for directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Did not know what to expect since we had not stayed there before but would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Was a one night stay over after shopping Grove City