Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Broken appliances & unresponsive staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel suited my needs well.
Cons: Appliances should be checked and in working order! When problems exist, staff should correct the problems immediately and assure customer satisfaction
Location: O'Neill's coffee offers good coffee and tea nearby.
The exhaust fan, the iron and coffeemaker were all broken. Staff was rather unresponsive when told about these problems. The door to the hall closed poorly. Tile in the bathroom gapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Couple of small things ... small bathroom and hot hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Not A Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Good location , near major highways. Quiet.
Cons: Start with eliminating the terrible smell coming from the carpets.
Staff were quite friendly , but the Main floor carpets were dirty , and everywhere , but the lobby , smelled of stale tobacco. Our room had no security hook to block the door from the inside , and the bathroom was small , with very poor workmanship shown. Seems like chewing gum was substituted for grout in many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Tom Drabick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback from your recnt stay at The Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay, but are more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. Thank you. Tom Drabick Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel staff was very curtious. The room was very clean. The pool area was nice and clean. The only con I have, the pillows weren't comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Allerginn

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We stayed here on our way out to a Midwest trip and it was very unsatisfactory. The pillows were down, which I am extremely allergic to. I tried calling the guest service who didn't answer, twice. Went down physically and they didn't have any allergy free pillows available for use. Recommended that I use bundled up towels to sleep on. The room smelled very bad when we arrived. The only redeeming factor was they had a nice pool / hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff regarding your allergy to Down in the pillows. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and the best customer service possible. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Decent place in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Decent average-priced hotel; very friendly breakfast staff
Location: not much nearby
There are not many places to stay in this area, so this place is a good place for the night. It certainly beats the lower-priced hotels/motels that are usually offered in remote areas. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There was a buffet breakfast offered in the morning for only $8.75, but after eating it, I wished we would've held out for a Cracker Barrel or even Dunkin' Donuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale. FL

Nice hotel, nice pool

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff and everyone I met at the hotel were very friendly. I had 2 nice breakfasts at the restaurant and the indoor pool and hot tub are awesome. The room was clean, modern and nicely furnished. The location was convenient to my meeting and easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. VA

OK - little hard to find. not a new facility

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable - Friendly Staff
Cons: New elevator
Location: Near Interstate -- No info on attractions
Basically OK for the price , But: Very slow elevator Hair dryer didn't work. Breakfast service slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel smells like chlorine due to pool, pervasively so. HVAC system very loud. Signs of wear on the doors