Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Milwaukee

Good location. Not bad for the money.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Staff not too helpful when we needed extra pillow. Toilet plugged up the first night. Had to get plunger from front desk. Fan in bathroom did not work. Told staff. They came to fix. Not fixed during out stay. Clean room. Hotel needs a lot of updating! Overall not a bad place to stay while in Nashville. Great Mexican food across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from Birmingham, Al

Average

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Nicer mattresses, better selection for breakfast.
Location: Nashville: We went to The HermItage, Orpyland, and downtown, and enjoyed it all.
This is a very average motel. It was clean, but the sheet had a stain. The breakfast was filling, but the selection was limited. The staff was nice. Average, no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good when we stayed

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We check in the hotel it looked nice the next day the maid didn't clean the room or give us any supply and the bathroom light would not stay on the lady at the counter was really mean about well you dident have to stay here if you dident like it we booked it online it never said anything about construction
2 out of 5
by Angie from Memphis, TN

Nice staff, bad hotel room

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The lady at the front desk was very nice; however, the room was not do nice. The first room we were given was a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. I immediately requested a new room and they put us in another one with no problem. The new room smelled highly fragranced with cleaner, but at least it didn't smell like smoke. The one plus was the bed was actually very comfortable. The towels and sheets were covered in stains and I saw mold in the bathroom. I put up with all this, because we were only there for one night, but there is no way I would have stayed a second night.
2 out of 5
by Mickey from Wisconsin

Trip on a dime

Posted Mar 13, 2014
I chose the Super 8 in Hermitage because it was close to Nashville. The low price, breakfast, and indoor pool were the selling point for me. However, the breakfast was not staffed or maintained on any of the four mornings. If I wasn't so worried about my budget I would have left and home to another hotel. My children did not feel safe. The hallways and exterior were not kept clean. This hotel is definitely not a family friendly facility. I would market this hotel as one veered towards transients. I would not recommend this hotel or the area around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Athens tn

Hotel in business area

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Older hotel but decently clean and priced. Little on the outdated side and the pull in is sort of rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean. Beds were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Indiana

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, but the bed was hard. The continental breakfast was NOT satisfactory. The gravy was old and the container looked like it had not been emptied or washed in quite some time. Selections for breakfast were fine, but things were not kept filled. Very few biscuits were available and maybe 2 cups of gravy, scorched on the bottom of the crock pot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AL from Missouri

Worked fine

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet and the beds were very good. Pillows a little soft and the towels were not. Some stains and marks on floor and bedding, but nothing major. Would stay there if I had to, but prefer something a little nicer