Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Floor and towels were dirty. Breakfast was terrible. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience @ hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Not happy with hotel-room condition. Everything was OK except my non-smoking room had both bed-sheets had holes and they burnt due to cigaret use. This as absolutely unprofessional and beyond tolerable attitude !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arab, Alabama

Nice hotel close to everything we had planned

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was ok and as far as convenience the location was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very disappointing stay - NO attention to details

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing - I was glad to leave.
Cons: Management needs to replace items that are in disrepair (bed sheets, tub liners, chairs) ensure rooms are clean and breakfast is stocked at all times.
Location: There were a few fast food restaurants nearby and small local shops.
I'm never staying at another Super 8 again! I've had better service for the same money at other chains. Many of the chairs by the pool had broken or cracked supports. All chairs and tables were weathered and dirty. Indoor portion of the pool was not heated. Cigarette butts were lying in the main walkway of the floor I was staying on. The bathtub liner was torn, peeling and dirty. Limited breakfast buffet was not monitored by staff and items were not restocked once gone. Cups for coffee and juice were out of stock so I had to search through cabinets to find where the supply was located and restocked it myself so other customers could have one. Microwave was dated and needed to be replaced. Many customers were having trouble getting it to heat for more than a couple of seconds at a time. Bed contained comforter, thick cover and thin cover. Thin cover had large brown stain. Thick cover had cigarette hole and burn mark that looked like a matted, black, dead bug. Had to request additional set of towels each day due to only being given 3 for a room that supported 4 people. When checking out I had to wait over 5 minutes because no one was available. Manager was not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

OK overnight stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rate
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to hermitage
Needed a pillow. Could not accommodate. Breakfast was sparse. Very little offered compared with other super8's . Rates good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and the pool is incredible, continental breakfast was more than expected and the room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Reasonable price close to art institute.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was clean. Hotel staff was nice. The only thing I would recommend would be for them to up grade TV's. For 59 dollars hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, ont

cute pool area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the pool area
Cons: the bathroom could use a renovation
Location: we did not find anything to do nearby
quick, early check in staff was very friendly We stayed here on our way home from florida. The hotel was easy to find. We had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff were awesome they sent off my college apps for me free by fax and printed them off and have me extra towels. Pool was indoor and outdoor and close to opryland. Fridge I'm room but microwave in lobby. Quiet place we loved it. Only complaint no extra pillows are available and ones there are not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southerrn ky

Very nice room but the exterior outdated and dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a clean and comfy room. My family enjoyed the stay, we all rested nice.