Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice and quiet

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful for advice on activities and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Only 2 bedside lamps (and not especially bright). No desk light - rather dark room at night. Coffee maker on too high dresser so not convenient.
Location: Handy location to Citrus Hills by car.
Great first impressions. Very personable staff. Amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Colorado

Wonderful Find in Hernando!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, beds, location, cleanliness--all excellent.
Cons: Larger pillows for the beds.
I recently came to Citrus County for a funeral, and stayed for 5 nights at the Quality Inn. I travel often, but have never encountered better customer service than I received here. The front desk staff, especially Harold, were kind, informative and so very helpful, up to and including helping me with accessing the word processing program on the hotel computer, and printing out the eulogy I had to compose. It was so very refreshing to encounter this level of attention to detail, and concern for our comfort. I wholeheartedly recommend this Quality Inn. Rooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable and breakfast was convienient and filling. I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Wales

Nice hotel close to jazz event we were attending.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: We attended a jazz concert at Citrus Hills Country Club.
Very nice hotel with a nice staff and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, MI

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Best hotel stay in years. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was different every morning and delicious. Close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice with caution

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better attention by housekeeping when cleaning rooms
Location: Was not here for site seeing so not sure what to do in the area.
The entire facility is non-smoking. Not sure every one complies as our room had a distinct smell. The room was not properly cleaned (refrigerator was nasty). The manager took personal responsibility and offer a comp night which we were not able to get since I had pre-paid via expedia. The staff was pleasant and the morning breakfast was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with EXCELLANT service.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful inside and out.
Cons: Really can't think of anything.
Location: We choose this hotel because it was close to my sister.
We stayed 2 nights and had great service. Also a variety breakfast which was very good. The rooms were very clean and affordable. Would definitely go back. Beautiful pool area with a pavilion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, NJ

Great location for Crystal Springs.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location to The Villages of Citrus Hills
Cons: Increase seating at breakfast area.
Quick stop from Orlando for a two night visit at local adult communities. Hotel staff helpful, breakfast quite nice but could use a larger area for the amount of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place was clean and the night clerk was very helpfull with a few issues we had with the room. They need to update their linens desperately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com