Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The beds were amazing. It was like sleeping on a cloud.
Cons: A sidewalk going to the neighboring hotel property or the Auto Museum would be nice, but not a huge issue. Also an earlier check-in time, please.
Location: The hotel is close to all the Hershey attractions (Hershey Park, Hershey Outlets, the Giant Center, the Hershey Auto Museum, etc.).
This was a top-of-the-line hotel and I would definitely stay again. It was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Etna pa

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Could tell the cleaning was nothing to brag about but the price was ok for 2 rooms. The water wasn't super hot. However we didn't do much at the hotel so we didn't mind but I would stay again if nothing else was avaliable. It wouldn't be my first choice but if your on a budget it will do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but nothing stood out as outstanding. All in all it was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom Philadelphia, Pa.

Last Minute Room

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't get a room where we normally stay but were able to get a last minute room here. The room was large with two Queen beds, a bureau, TV, fridge, table and 2 chairs and still have room to walk around. Fortunately we were able to open the window and didn't need the room A/C. The hotel is not in Hershey proper but is about 5 minutes from Hershey Park. If you want to view the other sites (the Tangier Outlet stores, Troeg's brewery, restaurants, etc.) in Hershey you will have to drive and we hit a weekend with several big events so traffic was a BIG hassle. I have had better complimentary breakfasts at other places but the one provided was ok. With all of the families staying in the hotel the noise from the hallway and other rooms was at times very loud. For a last minute room this was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by karen carlislefrom maine

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was accommodating but there were problems. The food for breakfast was inedible. Our fridge didn't work, a light bulb was out, the internet connections went out constantly, you couldn't call out on the phone (the clerk offered us use of his cell.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom NY

Would of rather slept in my car

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
To begin with the hotel is over priced. Second there was no wifi and the tv only had 4 working channels. The continental breakfast consisted of two small trays of frozen eggs, that was gone by 9:00am. They did not have any house keepers so the room did not get cleaned, for how long who knows. And the manager was completely rude about the condition about the hotel. I recommend you take this hotel off this website because it is not worth the 344 dollars I spent for two night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Accessibility

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: Township, or state needs to give you a correctly marked turn-in lane from Rt 39. Also, I did not see any "terms and conditions" of this review.
Location: Only interested in the Antique Auto Museum nearby.
Very accessible to Antique Auto Museum, clean, comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattfrom Pittsburgh

Clean & close to Hershey

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great to be so close to Hersheypark. Room was clean people seemed friendly. Only part we did not like was the breakfast. Was the worst breakfast for a hotel that advertise breakfast. Pool area seem to be all new as they were renovating it that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel, construction on lower floor and pool area