Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Well I think this hotel was ok, but for the money I would have went somewhere else. I read in the manual about the hotel and then it was not accurate. At times, the staff were not friendly or helpful. The bed was hard, but the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs rehab

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Entire facility needs to be updated. If it cannot be updated, it needs a thorough cleaning.
Location: Close to Hershey Park, relatively close to Harrisburg.
The facility is outdated, and less than clean. Lobby is small & cluttered, strange smell in the guest rooms, needed to run the AC for a couple of hours just to remove some of the stagnant air. Other facilities in the area were much more updated and for similar pricing. Staff was friendly, but they just had nothing to work with from a facilities standpoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to park, that is only positive.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: proximity to park
Cons: this hotel needs needs a makeover all over and the breakfast needs to be revisited
Location: Park, zoo, garden, choc world, restaurants
This hotel is old, smells musty as well. Rooms were just ok. This place needs a major face lift. Pool was disgusting too. Wifi did not work throughout hotel either for our 3 day stay. The free breakfast was horrible - pre-made/processed eggs, burned rubbery sausage, wilted hashbrowns, coffee and OJ was watery....only thing edible was toast and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best Bed Ever

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed just one night after a long day at Hershey. The bed was so comfortable!! My 9 year old said, "mom, that was the best bed I've ever slept in!" The location is perfect! Just about 1 mile from the park. The breakfast was outstanding!! No continential about it!! Waffles made to order; eggs, sausage, donuts, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee.... It was simy amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was not bad
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Hershey Park
Dirty Moldy In need of an extensive cleaning Broken sewage pipe in basement by pool & fitness center & per workers going on for days. I would be surprised if carpets where replace or cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Breakfast was terrible ! Elevator had a bad smell. Everything was very outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now this is 3.1 stars

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This Quality Inn was certainly rated well. Only disappointment was location and smell of pool area. There is a few little things that need fixing (e.g. window locks and smell of lower level), but much better condition than LA Quality Inn. This place is deserving of the hotel chain label.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Philadelphia, PA

Great for Hershey Park

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The closeness to Hershey Park and Chocolate World
Cons: The staff could use some training in customer service. A smile isn't hard.
Location: Great for Hershey Park, Chocolate World, Zoo America or any concerts at the stadium
We were going to Hershey Park and the hotel is only about 3min away. We avoided all of the usual traffic which in and of itself was worth it. We got a suite and it was clean but small for a suite. The breakfast was good and the seating area was clean and well stocked. The staff could have been better. They weren't rude but they acted like you were putting them out when you asked them questions. If you are using the room to just sleep like we did then it's fine. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and that's why we had the suite. We would stay here again the next time we visit Hershey Park.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from New York

Don't ever consider staying here... TERRIBLE!!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Arrived, all staff speaking spanish among selves. Get into hotel room, cobwebs all over ceiling, bed sheets yellow stains, soda cans and crackers under bed, no water pressure to even bathe self or children. Called to speak to management, rudely informed no management available and maintance agreed they wouldn't want to sleep in room. Ended up leaving without staying for another hotel. Absolute worst hotel experience ever!!! Do yourself a favor and don't even consider stepping foot in there!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Waited very long to checkout otherwise was pleased